Lodestar

RY

ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
NYSECommercial Banks, NECLatest fiscal year ended Oct 31, 2025

ROYAL BANK OF CANADA reported revenue of CAD 66.61B in its most recent fiscal year, up 16.1% on the year before. It kept 30.6% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+52/100
Ranked against 17 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
B61/100
Ranked against 18 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
16.1%11.1%6 / 18
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
10.8%11.4%10 / 17
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
7.1%8.8%13 / 18
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
25.1%18.7%8 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
8.4%8.5%14 / 24
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
12.5%12.5%11 / 21
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-5.2%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported10.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
30.6%24.3%6 / 18
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported21.2%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
14.6%13.1%11 / 31
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.9%1.0%17 / 31
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported33.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.02x0.58x3 / 14
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported0.50x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-3.18x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020201920182017
RevenueCAD 66.61BCAD 57.34BCAD 51.46BCAD 48.98BCAD 49.69BCAD 47.18BCAD 46.00BCAD 42.58BCAD 40.67B
Net incomeCAD 20.37BCAD 16.24BCAD 14.61BCAD 15.81BCAD 16.05BCAD 11.44BCAD 12.87BCAD 12.43BCAD 11.47B
EPS (diluted)CAD 14.07CAD 11.25CAD 10.32CAD 11.06CAD 11.06CAD 7.82CAD 8.75CAD 8.36CAD 7.56
Operating cash flowCAD 55.22BCAD 23.14BCAD 26.08BCAD 21.94BCAD 61.04BCAD 138.82BCAD 14.27BCAD 17.47BCAD 37.73B
Total assetsCAD 2.33TCAD 2.17TCAD 2.01TCAD 1.92TCAD 1.71TCAD 1.62TCAD 1.43TCAD 1.33TCAD 1.21T
Shareholder equityCAD 139.15BCAD 127.19BCAD 115.15BCAD 108.17BCAD 98.76BCAD 86.77BCAD 83.52BCAD 79.86BCAD 73.79B
Total debtCAD 2.80B—CAD 4.51BCAD 9.61B—————
CashCAD 37.02BCAD 56.72BCAD 61.99BCAD 72.40BCAD 113.85BCAD 118.89BCAD 26.31BCAD 30.21BCAD 28.41B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from ROYAL BANK OF CANADA’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Dec 3, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.