Lodestar

NWG

NatWest Group plc
NYSECommercial Banks, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

NatWest Group plc reported revenue of £30.24B in its most recent fiscal year, up 3.1% on the year before. It kept 19.3% of that as net income, and generated £6.41B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B68/100
Ranked against 17 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
C44/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
D34/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
3.1%11.1%16 / 18
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
22.2%11.4%6 / 17
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
17.6%8.8%6 / 18
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
26.9%18.7%7 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
26.1%8.5%4 / 24
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
389.8%-5.2%1 / 19
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported10.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
19.3%24.3%13 / 18
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
21.2%21.2%7 / 13
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
13.7%13.1%14 / 31
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.8%1.0%19 / 31
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported33.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue£30.24B£29.32B£25.38B£16.57B£12.70B£13.45B£18.16B£16.66B£16.06B£15.95B
Net income£5.83B£4.81B£4.63B£3.60B£3.31B-£434.00M£3.80B£2.15B£1.51B-£5.25B
EPS (diluted)£0.67£0.53£0.48£0.34£0.27-£0.07£0.26n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow£7.07B£1.77B-£17.44B-£43.60B£53.68B£29.09B-£3.08B-£6.75B£35.71B-£3.65B
Capital expenditure£665.00M£464.00M£811.00M£639.00M£901.00M£376.00M£559.00M£619.00M£1.13B£912.00M
Free cash flow£6.41B£1.31B-£18.25B-£44.24B£52.78B£28.72B-£3.64B-£7.37B£34.58B-£4.56B
Total assets£714.55B£707.99B£692.67B£720.05B£781.99B£799.49B£723.04B£694.24B£738.06B£798.66B
Shareholder equity£42.61B£39.38B£37.19B£36.50B£41.80B£43.82B£43.56B£46.49B£49.09B£49.40B
Cash£95.43B£104.84B£118.82B£158.45B£190.71B£139.20B£100.59B£108.94B£122.61B£98.57B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in GBP, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from NatWest Group plc’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Feb 17, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.