EDN
EDENOREDENOR reported revenue of ARS 2.04T in its most recent fiscal year, up 33.8% on the year before. It kept 13.3% of that as net income, and generated -ARS 114.05B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electric Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 33.8% | 8.3% | 2 / 46 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 43.7% | 5.0% | 2 / 45 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 61.7% | 8.2% | 1 / 44 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 42.2% | 1.5% | 8 / 34 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 6.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 2.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -34.5% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -10.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 19.3% | 29.8% | 14 / 18 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 2.1% | 20.3% | 38 / 41 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 13.3% | 11.8% | 15 / 44 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -5.6% | -4.6% | 22 / 42 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 18.1% | 8.1% | 7 / 52 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 6.8% | 2.3% | 6 / 55 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 2.2% | 5.2% | 36 / 46 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.31x | 1.39x | 8 / 47 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.89x | 0.81x | 23 / 55 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.75x | 0.75x | 27 / 55 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 0.12x | 2.02x | 40 / 45 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 2.26x | 5.22x | 7 / 39 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ARS 2.04T | ARS 1.53T | ARS 1.40T | ARS 688.50B | ARS 268.39B | ARS 184.74B | ARS 117.12B | ARS 60.90B | ARS 25.83B | ARS 3.80B |
| Gross profit | ARS 394.60B | ARS 60.38B | ARS 50.82B | ARS 88.49B | ARS 39.74B | ARS 34.41B | ARS 27.56B | ARS 14.66B | ARS 573.27M | -ARS 1.37B |
| Operating income | ARS 42.07B | -ARS 260.85B | -ARS 211.91B | -ARS 26.67B | -ARS 58.53B | ARS 9.76B | ARS 9.48B | ARS 3.65B | -ARS 2.79B | ARS 2.24B |
| Net income | ARS 272.13B | ARS 191.39B | -ARS 44.01B | -ARS 129.47B | -ARS 52.02B | ARS 24.92B | -ARS 8.99B | ARS 7.81B | ARS 240.77M | ARS 1.14B |
| EPS (diluted) | ARS 311.00 | ARS 218.73 | -ARS 50.30 | -ARS 147.97 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating cash flow | ARS 245.92B | ARS 155.64B | ARS 240.24B | ARS 129.50B | ARS 50.94B | ARS 20.87B | ARS 20.14B | ARS 11.17B | ARS 4.97B | ARS 3.00B |
| Capital expenditure | ARS 359.97B | ARS 260.84B | ARS 215.14B | ARS 89.33B | ARS 28.94B | ARS 19.25B | ARS 17.31B | ARS 12.14B | ARS 4.23B | ARS 2.10B |
| Free cash flow | -ARS 114.05B | -ARS 105.20B | ARS 25.10B | ARS 40.17B | ARS 21.99B | ARS 1.62B | ARS 2.83B | -ARS 970.47M | ARS 742.72M | ARS 906.59M |
| Total assets | ARS 3.98T | ARS 3.29T | ARS 3.26T | ARS 463.27B | ARS 224.51B | ARS 162.63B | ARS 118.39B | ARS 70.88B | ARS 18.93B | — |
| Shareholder equity | ARS 1.51T | ARS 1.23T | ARS 1.04T | ARS 1.09T | ARS 575.68B | ARS 236.66B | ARS 97.81B | ARS 58.18B | ARS 34.88B | ARS 22.40B |
| Total debt | ARS 467.48B | ARS 206.89B | ARS 99.83B | ARS 135.55B | ARS 76.92B | ARS 20.25B | ARS 17.31B | ARS 9.68B | ARS 5.20B | ARS 6.22B |
| Cash | ARS 23.92B | ARS 19.88B | ARS 11.05B | ARS 6.18B | ARS 6.58B | ARS 558.00M | ARS 42.45M | -ARS 375.35M | ARS 258.56M | ARS 128.95M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in ARS, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from EDENOR’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 22, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.