ENIC
Enel Chile S.A.Enel Chile S.A. reported revenue of CLP 3.90T in its most recent fiscal year, down 8.4% on the year before. It kept 4.9% of that as net income, and generated CLP 846.90B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electric Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -8.4% | 8.5% | 41 / 44 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 11.3% | 4.6% | 8 / 43 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 8.3% | 8.0% | 21 / 43 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -77.1% | 1.5% | 29 / 34 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 19.5% | 6.6% | 8 / 28 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | -13.3% | 2.9% | 21 / 24 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 1129.7% | -34.5% | 1 / 14 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -10.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 27.7% | 29.8% | 9 / 16 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 9.6% | 20.3% | 32 / 41 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 4.9% | 11.8% | 34 / 44 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 21.7% | -3.7% | 3 / 41 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 3.6% | 8.2% | 36 / 47 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.5% | 2.4% | 34 / 48 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 6.4% | 5.4% | 12 / 43 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 1.42x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.00x | 0.81x | 15 / 48 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.97x | 0.75x | 15 / 48 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 1.60x | 2.13x | 31 / 42 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 5.22x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CLP 3.90T | CLP 4.26T | CLP 4.38T | CLP 2.83T | CLP 2.55T | CLP 2.62T | CLP 2.41T | CLP 2.48T | CLP 2.52T | CLP 2.38T |
| Gross profit | CLP 1.08T | CLP 1.38T | CLP 1.56T | CLP 843.92B | CLP 1.21T | CLP 1.35T | CLP 1.16T | CLP 1.01T | CLP 1.04T | CLP 917.04B |
| Operating income | CLP 373.06B | CLP 767.76B | CLP 912.36B | CLP 259.59B | -CLP 34.26B | CLP 526.05B | CLP 670.60B | CLP 578.63B | CLP 567.79B | CLP 525.49B |
| Net income | CLP 191.04B | CLP 680.01B | CLP 1.31T | CLP 100.71B | -CLP 52.39B | CLP 316.09B | CLP 412.85B | CLP 523.42B | CLP 565.27B | CLP 346.97B |
| EPS (diluted) | CLP 2.10 | CLP 9.16 | CLP 18.10 | CLP 1.23 | -CLP 0.74 | CLP 4.28 | CLP 5.66 | CLP 7.12 | CLP 7.83 | CLP 5.13 |
| Operating cash flow | CLP 1.53T | CLP 705.66B | CLP 744.78B | CLP 412.89B | CLP 755.87B | CLP 743.71B | CLP 735.53B | CLP 635.61B | CLP 614.68B | CLP 576.53B |
| Capital expenditure | CLP 684.00B | CLP 636.79B | CLP 915.69B | CLP 748.01B | CLP 514.81B | CLP 300.35B | CLP 300.54B | CLP 266.03B | CLP 222.39B | CLP 309.50B |
| Free cash flow | CLP 846.90B | CLP 68.87B | -CLP 170.91B | -CLP 335.12B | CLP 241.06B | CLP 443.37B | CLP 434.99B | CLP 369.58B | CLP 392.30B | CLP 267.03B |
| Total assets | CLP 12.72T | CLP 11.83T | CLP 11.87T | CLP 9.50T | CLP 7.90T | CLP 7.86T | CLP 7.49T | CLP 5.69T | CLP 5.40T | — |
| Shareholder equity | CLP 5.33T | CLP 4.76T | CLP 4.39T | CLP 3.35T | CLP 3.59T | CLP 3.75T | CLP 3.67T | CLP 3.79T | CLP 3.46T | CLP 3.20T |
| Cash | CLP 383.40B | CLP 563.29B | CLP 875.21B | CLP 309.98B | CLP 332.04B | CLP 235.68B | CLP 245.17B | CLP 419.46B | CLP 246.00B | CLP 144.26B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CLP, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Enel Chile S.A.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 29, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.