RNW
ReNew Energy Global plcReNew Energy Global plc reported revenue of INR 97.06B in its most recent fiscal year, up 19.4% on the year before. It kept 4.7% of that as net income, and generated -INR 26.09B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electric Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 19.4% | 8.3% | 6 / 46 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 17.8% | 5.0% | 5 / 45 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 12.7% | 8.2% | 10 / 44 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 9.0% | 1.5% | 11 / 34 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 6.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 2.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -34.5% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -10.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 29.8% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 10.4% | 20.3% | 31 / 41 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 4.7% | 11.8% | 35 / 44 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -26.9% | -4.6% | 35 / 42 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 3.5% | 8.1% | 37 / 52 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.5% | 2.3% | 43 / 55 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 0.6% | 5.2% | 40 / 46 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 5.51x | 1.39x | 44 / 47 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.60x | 0.81x | 42 / 55 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.58x | 0.75x | 41 / 55 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 0.20x | 2.02x | 39 / 45 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 21.98x | 5.22x | 38 / 39 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 10 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 13, 2026 | Varghese Sanjay Chacko See Remarks | Grant or award | 22,988 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 13, 2026 | Vaswani Kailash Chief Financial Officer | Grant or award | 25,862 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 13, 2026 | Sinha Sumant Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 248,040 | — | — |
| Sep 13, 2026 | Sinha Sumant Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 400,000 | — | — |
| Sep 12, 2026 | Sinha Sumant Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 22,988 | — | — |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Gold-Williams Paula Yvette Director | Grant or award | 25,959 | $0.00 | $2.60 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Singh Manoj P Director | Grant or award | 25,959 | $0.00 | $2.60 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Narayanan Vanitha Director | Grant or award | 25,959 | $0.00 | $2.60 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | New Philip Graham Director | Grant or award | 25,959 | $0.00 | $2.60 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Chakrabarti Sumantra Director | Grant or award | 25,959 | $0.00 | $2.60 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2022 | 2021 Mar | 2021 Mar | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | INR 97.06B | INR 81.32B | INR 78.22B | INR 59.35B | INR 54.49B | INR 53.30B | INR 47.90B |
| Operating income | INR 10.06B | INR 8.30B | -INR 2.56B | -INR 12.23B | -INR 5.08B | -INR 570.00M | INR 4.97B |
| Net income | INR 4.59B | INR 4.15B | -INR 5.03B | -INR 16.13B | -INR 8.03B | -INR 2.78B | INR 3.13B |
| EPS (diluted) | INR 10.81 | INR 9.92 | -INR 12.32 | -INR 40.82 | -INR 19.49 | -INR 7.08 | INR 6.86 |
| Operating cash flow | INR 67.56B | INR 68.93B | INR 65.57B | INR 42.39B | INR 32.08B | INR 35.09B | INR 30.00B |
| Capital expenditure | INR 93.66B | INR 153.84B | INR 86.36B | INR 89.83B | INR 24.48B | INR 39.30B | INR 61.20B |
| Free cash flow | -INR 26.09B | -INR 84.91B | -INR 20.79B | -INR 47.44B | INR 7.60B | -INR 4.21B | -INR 31.20B |
| Total assets | INR 959.80B | INR 873.93B | INR 746.49B | INR 641.34B | INR 492.05B | INR 479.56B | — |
| Shareholder equity | INR 131.11B | INR 121.70B | INR 118.40B | INR 126.37B | INR 64.75B | INR 78.85B | INR 81.84B |
| Total debt | INR 723.02B | INR 63.31B | INR 71.63B | INR 84.26B | INR 345.78B | INR 332.76B | — |
| Cash | INR 40.42B | INR 27.02B | INR 38.18B | INR 28.38B | INR 20.68B | INR 13.09B | INR 10.12B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in INR, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from ReNew Energy Global plc’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jul 30, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.