Lodestar

RYAN

RYAN SPECIALTY HOLDINGS, INC.
NYSEInsurance Agents, Brokers & ServiceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

RYAN SPECIALTY HOLDINGS, INC. reported revenue of $3.05B in its most recent fiscal year, up 21.3% on the year before. It kept 2.1% of that as net income, and generated $640.65M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+71/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
C+53/100
Ranked against 15 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
F6/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C50/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
21.3%16.7%13 / 30
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
20.9%11.2%4 / 25
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
24.5%9.3%2 / 20
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported3.2%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported11.8%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
24.4%22.0%6 / 16
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
25.0%24.5%6 / 12

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported42.2%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
16.2%10.7%8 / 20
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
2.1%7.4%19 / 30
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
21.0%11.5%5 / 23
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
9.8%10.4%13 / 24
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.6%4.8%20 / 29
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
9.4%8.5%7 / 15

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
5.17x0.58x20 / 20
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.98x1.22x24 / 26
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.98x1.22x24 / 26
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported3.89x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
6.30x0.52x13 / 13

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 13 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 8, 2026
MULSHINE BRENDAN MARTIN
Co-President and CRO
Open-market sale40,000$40.51$1.62M
Sep 4, 2026
MULSHINE BRENDAN MARTIN
Co-President and CRO
Conversion40,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 4, 2026
MULSHINE BRENDAN MARTIN
Co-President and CRO
Conversion40,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 4, 2026
MULSHINE BRENDAN MARTIN
Co-President and CRO
Conversion(derivative)40,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
CORTEZI NICHOLAS DOMINIC
Director
Other1,841,019$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
CORTEZI NICHOLAS DOMINIC
Director
Other313,116$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
CORTEZI NICHOLAS DOMINIC
Director
Other(derivative)1,841,019$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
CORTEZI NICHOLAS DOMINIC
Director
Other(derivative)313,116$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Conklin Michael
EVP & CHRO
Open-market sale2,043$42.26$86.3K
Aug 10, 2026
Bienen Henry S
Director
Gift3,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 4, 2026
RYAN PATRICK G
Executive Chairman
Returned to company(derivative)287,646$0.00$0.00
Aug 4, 2026
Conklin Michael
EVP & CHRO
Grant or award(derivative)22,920$0.00$0.00
Aug 4, 2026
Keogh Stephen Patrick
Co-President and COO
Grant or award(derivative)22,920$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue$3.05B$2.52B$2.08B$1.73B$1.43B$1.02B$765.11M
Operating income$493.64M$427.81M$359.08M$289.51M$186.62M$158.54M$101.04M
Net income$63.40M$94.67M$61.04M$61.05M$65.87M$68.10M$64.17M
Operating cash flow$643.67M$514.87M$477.20M$335.51M$273.49M$135.39M$149.51M
Capital expenditure$3.01M$0.00$0.00$7.71M$343.16M$5.24M$100.0K
Free cash flow$640.65M$514.87M$477.20M$327.80M-$69.67M$130.16M$149.41M
Total assets$10.56B$9.65B$7.25B$6.38B$5.46B$4.53B—
Shareholder equity$648.07M$627.66M$559.75M$478.40M$594.78M——
Total debt$3.35B$3.28B$1.98B$1.98B$1.59B$1.59B—
Cash$158.32M$540.20M$838.79M$992.72M$1.14B$895.70M$402.16M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from RYAN SPECIALTY HOLDINGS, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.