Lodestar

SLQT

SelectQuote, Inc.
NYSEInsurance Agents, Brokers & ServiceLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2026

SelectQuote, Inc. reported revenue of $1.62B in its most recent fiscal year, up 6.0% on the year before. It kept 3.8% of that as net income, and generated $27.61M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C43/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
C49/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C42/100
Ranked against 11 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
6.0%16.7%22 / 30
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
17.3%11.2%9 / 25
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
11.7%9.3%6 / 20
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-700.0%3.2%16 / 16
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported11.8%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported22.0%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported24.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
54.9%42.2%5 / 12
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
4.6%10.7%13 / 20
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
3.8%7.4%17 / 30
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
1.7%11.5%16 / 23
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
17.7%10.4%9 / 24
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.8%4.8%15 / 29
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
8.5%8.5%8 / 15

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.05x0.58x16 / 20
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.82x1.22x8 / 26
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.82x1.22x8 / 26
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.66x3.89x8 / 11
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
3.87x0.52x12 / 13

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
3
since 2020 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$1.96
fiscal 2020

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 1, 2026
Danker Timothy Robert
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Withheld for tax279,583$0.75$208.8K
Aug 1, 2026
Grant Robert Clay
PRESIDENT
Withheld for tax195,438$0.75$146.0K
Aug 1, 2026
Grant William Thomas III
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Withheld for tax174,642$0.75$130.5K
Aug 1, 2026
Boulware Daniel Allen
GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY
Withheld for tax91,909$0.75$68.7K
Aug 1, 2026
Clement Ryan Moore
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax80,733$0.75$60.3K
Aug 1, 2026
Anderson Sarah Taylor
(See Remarks)
Withheld for tax24,890$0.75$18.6K
Aug 1, 2026
Fisher Stephanie D.
Chief Accounting Officer
Withheld for tax24,219$0.75$18.1K
Aug 1, 2026
Fisher Stephanie D.
Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise17,515$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Boulware Daniel Allen
GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY
Option exercise56,666$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Fisher Stephanie D.
Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise3,173$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Grant Robert Clay
PRESIDENT
Option exercise40,823$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Boulware Daniel Allen
GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY
Option exercise11,111$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Boulware Daniel Allen
GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY
Option exercise15,087$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Fisher Stephanie D.
Chief Accounting Officer
Option exercise9,518$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Boulware Daniel Allen
GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY
Option exercise45,261$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Boulware Daniel Allen
GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY
Option exercise88,889$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Anderson Sarah Taylor
(See Remarks)
Option exercise37,143$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Grant William Thomas III
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Option exercise35,499$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Grant Robert Clay
PRESIDENT
Option exercise255,557$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Grant Robert Clay
PRESIDENT
Option exercise122,470$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Grant Robert Clay
PRESIDENT
Option exercise160,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Grant Robert Clay
PRESIDENT
Option exercise31,944$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Danker Timothy Robert
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Option exercise33,333$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Matthews Joshua Brandon
President, SelectQuote Senior
Option exercise57,779$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
Matthews Joshua Brandon
President, SelectQuote Senior
Option exercise31,949$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202620252024202320222021202020192018
Revenue$1.62B$1.53B$1.32B$1.00B$764.04M$929.98M$529.34M$337.47M$233.69M
Operating income$73.92M$68.50M$64.55M$11.58M-$346.01M$192.24M$130.15M$96.29M$43.16M
Net income$62.19M$47.58M-$34.13M-$58.54M-$297.50M$124.86M$79.48M$72.58M$34.90M
EPS (diluted)-$0.06$0.01-$0.20-$0.35-$1.81$0.75-$0.18$0.55$0.23
Operating cash flow$31.89M-$11.67M$15.24M-$19.38M-$338.31M-$115.44M-$61.78M$113.0K-$4.85M
Capital expenditure$4.28M$2.19M$3.38M$1.45M$24.80M$14.91M$9.45M$3.92M$5.40M
Free cash flow$27.61M-$13.86M$11.85M-$20.82M-$363.11M-$130.35M-$71.22M-$3.81M-$10.24M
Total assets$1.29B$1.25B$1.19B$1.22B$1.29B$1.42B$1.07B$406.94M—
Shareholder equity$351.81M$351.14M$316.80M$346.97M$391.11M$667.04M$544.03M$262.45M$187.13M
Total debt$370.17M$385.11M$683.33M$698.51M$705.59M$461.40M$311.81M$11.03M—
Cash$16.03M$32.40M$42.69M$83.16M$141.00M$286.45M$321.06M$570.0K$958.0K
Dividends per share——————$1.96$0.12$0.12

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from SelectQuote, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Aug 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.