HUIZ
Huize Holding LtdHuize Holding Ltd reported revenue of CNY 1.58B in its most recent fiscal year, up 26.7% on the year before. It kept 0.3% of that as net income, and generated CNY 9.63M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 26.7% | 16.7% | 8 / 30 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 11.0% | 11.2% | 15 / 25 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 5.3% | 9.3% | 13 / 20 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 3.2% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.8% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 22.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 24.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 30.6% | 42.2% | 8 / 12 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 0.4% | 10.7% | 14 / 20 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 0.3% | 7.4% | 21 / 30 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 0.6% | 11.5% | 17 / 23 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 1.0% | 10.4% | 18 / 24 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.4% | 4.8% | 21 / 29 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 2.4% | 8.5% | 11 / 15 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.15x | 0.58x | 6 / 20 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.44x | 1.22x | 11 / 26 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.44x | 1.22x | 11 / 26 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 3.89x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -9.46x | 0.52x | 1 / 13 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 1.58B | CNY 1.25B | CNY 1.20B | CNY 1.16B | CNY 2.25B | CNY 1.22B | CNY 993.32M | CNY 508.83M | CNY 263.33M |
| Operating income | CNY 6.65M | -CNY 20.96M | CNY 51.04M | -CNY 43.67M | -CNY 114.41M | -CNY 25.91M | CNY 1.64M | CNY 24.79M | -CNY 100.30M |
| Net income | CNY 4.04M | -CNY 649.0K | CNY 70.19M | -CNY 31.19M | -CNY 107.67M | -CNY 18.29M | CNY 14.90M | CNY 3.15M | -CNY 97.17M |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.07 | -CNY 0.03 | -CNY 0.11 | -CNY 0.02 | -CNY 0.06 | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 17.88M | -CNY 18.93M | CNY 137.35M | -CNY 85.07M | -CNY 175.92M | CNY 137.67M | CNY 118.02M | CNY 66.85M | -CNY 85.35M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 8.25M | CNY 4.28M | CNY 30.52M | CNY 16.82M | CNY 38.06M | CNY 8.20M | CNY 6.04M | CNY 1.14M | CNY 2.64M |
| Free cash flow | CNY 9.63M | -CNY 23.21M | CNY 106.83M | -CNY 101.89M | -CNY 213.98M | CNY 129.47M | CNY 111.99M | CNY 65.71M | -CNY 87.99M |
| Total assets | CNY 938.17M | CNY 884.20M | CNY 947.01M | CNY 1.09B | CNY 1.86B | CNY 1.34B | CNY 508.81M | CNY 334.08M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 411.23M | CNY 408.74M | CNY 405.15M | CNY 340.88M | CNY 360.06M | CNY 468.68M | -CNY 308.65M | -CNY 385.78M | -CNY 385.37M |
| Total debt | CNY 59.99M | CNY 50.00M | CNY 30.00M | CNY 150.00M | CNY 236.71M | CNY 85.40M | CNY 36.88M | CNY 40.07M | — |
| Cash | CNY 250.83M | CNY 233.21M | CNY 249.26M | CNY 277.17M | CNY 381.16M | CNY 404.62M | CNY 88.14M | CNY 6.64M | CNY 40.28M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Huize Holding Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.