YB
Yuanbao Inc.Yuanbao Inc. reported revenue of CNY 4.37B in its most recent fiscal year, up 33.1% on the year before. It kept 29.9% of that as net income, and generated CNY 1.48B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 33.1% | 16.7% | 7 / 30 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.2% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 9.3% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 43.3% | 3.2% | 5 / 16 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.8% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 22.6% | 22.0% | 7 / 16 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 24.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 96.2% | 42.2% | 2 / 12 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 10.7% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 29.9% | 7.4% | 2 / 30 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 33.8% | 11.5% | 1 / 23 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 39.1% | 10.4% | 4 / 24 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 28.1% | 4.8% | 2 / 29 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 8.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.58x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 3.91x | 1.22x | 2 / 26 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 3.91x | 1.22x | 2 / 26 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 3.89x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 0.52x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 34 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 16, 2026 | Fang Rui Chief Executive Officer | Withheld for tax(derivative) | 14,850 | $12.44 | $184.7K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Li Ying Dana Chief Operating Officer | Withheld for tax(derivative) | 4,397 | $12.44 | $54.7K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Wang Bo Ethan Chief Technology Officer | Withheld for tax(derivative) | 1,291 | $12.44 | $16.1K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Han Xu Harley Director | Withheld for tax(derivative) | 1,045 | $12.44 | $13.0K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Yue Ying Vice President | Withheld for tax(derivative) | 822 | $12.44 | $10.2K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Sun Shuli Chief Product Officer | Withheld for tax(derivative) | 822 | $12.44 | $10.2K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | WAN HUI RUI Chief Financial Officer | Withheld for tax(derivative) | 440 | $12.44 | $5.5K |
| Sep 16, 2026 | WAN HUI RUI Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 3,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Wang Bo Ethan Chief Technology Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 90,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Wang Bo Ethan Chief Technology Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 120,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Wang Bo Ethan Chief Technology Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 36,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Wang Bo Ethan Chief Technology Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 6,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Sun Shuli Chief Product Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 90,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Sun Shuli Chief Product Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 90,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Fang Rui Chief Executive Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 480,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Sun Shuli Chief Product Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 4,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Yue Ying Vice President | Grant or award(derivative) | 90,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Yue Ying Vice President | Grant or award(derivative) | 90,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Yue Ying Vice President | Option exercise(derivative) | 27,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Yue Ying Vice President | Option exercise(derivative) | 4,500 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Li Ying Dana Chief Operating Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 150,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Li Ying Dana Chief Operating Officer | Grant or award(derivative) | 240,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Li Ying Dana Chief Operating Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 72,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Li Ying Dana Chief Operating Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 12,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Han Xu Harley Director | Grant or award(derivative) | 19,362 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 4.37B | CNY 3.28B | CNY 2.05B |
| Net income | CNY 1.31B | CNY 865.85M | CNY 203.12M |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 4.57 | CNY 3.19 | -CNY 4.71 |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 1.50B | CNY 1.21B | CNY 441.97M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 19.04M | CNY 3.34M | CNY 4.64M |
| Free cash flow | CNY 1.48B | CNY 1.20B | CNY 437.33M |
| Total assets | CNY 4.66B | CNY 2.78B | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 3.35B | -CNY 1.63B | -CNY 2.14B |
| Cash | CNY 860.46M | CNY 1.90B | CNY 863.12M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Yuanbao Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.