CCG
Cheche Group Inc.Cheche Group Inc. reported revenue of CNY 3.01B in its most recent fiscal year, down 13.3% on the year before. It kept -0.6% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 40.63M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -13.3% | 16.7% | 29 / 30 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 4.0% | 11.2% | 19 / 25 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 9.3% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 3.2% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.8% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 22.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 24.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 5.3% | 42.2% | 11 / 12 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -0.7% | 10.7% | 15 / 20 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -0.6% | 7.4% | 22 / 30 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -1.3% | 11.5% | 18 / 23 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -5.0% | 10.4% | 19 / 24 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -1.2% | 4.8% | 24 / 29 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -5.3% | 8.5% | 12 / 15 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.28x | 0.58x | 9 / 20 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.23x | 1.22x | 13 / 26 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.23x | 1.22x | 13 / 26 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -9.16x | 3.89x | 10 / 11 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 0.52x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 5 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | LI Xiufang Director | Returned to company | 171 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Rong Shengwen Director | Returned to company | 312 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Rong Shengwen Director | Returned to company | 30 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Li Liqun Director | Returned to company | 156 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Li Liqun Director | Returned to company | 15 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 3.01B | CNY 3.47B | CNY 3.30B | CNY 2.68B | CNY 1.74B |
| Gross profit | CNY 160.36M | CNY 158.76M | CNY 140.22M | CNY 142.31M | CNY 80.81M |
| Operating income | -CNY 20.89M | -CNY 66.54M | -CNY 167.78M | -CNY 115.95M | -CNY 155.71M |
| Net income | -CNY 17.79M | -CNY 61.24M | -CNY 159.59M | -CNY 91.02M | -CNY 146.46M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CNY 0.22 | -CNY 0.78 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 40.55M | -CNY 114.14M | -CNY 26.95M | -CNY 158.86M | -CNY 187.59M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 75.0K | CNY 1.66M | CNY 549.0K | CNY 1.24M | CNY 1.63M |
| Free cash flow | -CNY 40.63M | -CNY 115.80M | -CNY 27.50M | -CNY 160.10M | -CNY 189.22M |
| Total assets | CNY 1.47B | CNY 1.29B | CNY 893.98M | CNY 712.50M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 355.17M | CNY 355.75M | CNY 378.18M | -CNY 1.26B | -CNY 1.01B |
| Total debt | CNY 100.10M | CNY 30.00M | CNY 20.00M | — | — |
| Cash | CNY 144.51M | CNY 117.47M | CNY 243.39M | CNY 114.94M | CNY 362.38M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Cheche Group Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.