Lodestar

IIIV

i3 Verticals, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Sep 30, 2025

i3 Verticals, Inc. reported revenue of $213.16M in its most recent fiscal year, up 11.5% on the year before. It kept 8.4% of that as net income, and generated $3.75M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F18/100
Ranked against 83 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
C+53/100
Ranked against 166 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
B69/100
Ranked against 84 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
F13/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
11.5%13.3%111 / 197
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
4.3%11.8%134 / 180
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
7.3%16.4%129 / 164
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-84.8%14.0%72 / 83
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported21.0%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported13.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-91.7%21.8%129 / 132
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-55.1%24.7%93 / 93

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported71.0%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
1.8%-0.0%86 / 194
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
8.4%0.0%65 / 198
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
1.8%16.9%143 / 183
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
4.6%0.5%80 / 184
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
2.8%-0.1%79 / 200
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
0.6%0.4%80 / 166

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.00x0.28x1 / 84
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.95x1.68x85 / 200
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.91x1.67x85 / 200
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported0.21x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-2.10x-1.43x39 / 99

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 1 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 20, 2026
SMITH GEOFFREY C.
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax1,476$14.78$21.8K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$213.16M$191.23M$189.68M$187.75M$224.12M$150.13M$376.31M$323.51M$262.57M$199.64M
Gross profit——$333.33M$282.73M$195.34M$123.35M$106.87M$83.18M$56.76M$45.57M
Operating income$3.78M$4.36M-$4.41M-$23.14M-$12.0K$7.77M$6.39M$12.36M$7.60M$3.96M
Net income$17.87M$113.34M-$811.0K-$17.10M-$4.46M-$419.0K-$3.04M-$6.90M$902.0K-$2.09M
EPS (diluted)$0.72$4.73-$0.07n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$5.69M$48.41M$37.17M$43.76M$44.53M$23.72M$26.60M$18.08M$8.33M$10.01M
Capital expenditure$1.94M$2.96M$4.20M$2.27M$1.94M$2.91M$807.0K$2.22M$636.0K$862.0K
Free cash flow$3.75M$45.45M$32.97M$41.49M$42.59M$20.81M$25.79M$15.86M$7.69M$9.14M
Total assets$638.41M$730.67M$884.42M$770.31M$651.80M$403.53M$349.30M$175.14M$139.99M$100.28M
Shareholder equity$389.58M$379.74M$236.75M$218.38M$204.76M$155.58M$80.07M$39.30M——
Total debt$0.00$26.22M$388.00M$287.02M$200.60M$90.76M$139.30M$36.78M$110.84M—
Cash$66.67M$86.53M$3.10M$3.49M$3.64M$15.57M$1.12M$572.0K$955.0K$3.78M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from i3 Verticals, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Nov 21, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.