Lodestar

UPLD

Upland Software, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Upland Software, Inc. reported revenue of $216.88M in its most recent fiscal year, down 21.1% on the year before. It kept -17.9% of that as net income, and generated $24.45M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F10/100
Ranked against 92 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
C46/100
Ranked against 166 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
F11/100
Ranked against 99 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-21.1%13.3%190 / 197
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-11.9%12.1%173 / 178
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-5.8%16.4%155 / 164
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported14.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported21.5%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported13.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
4.7%21.8%99 / 132
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-5.7%24.3%83 / 92

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
74.8%71.0%69 / 182
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
2.0%-0.0%85 / 194
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-17.9%0.0%148 / 198
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
11.3%16.9%109 / 183
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.5%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-9.4%-0.1%141 / 200
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
2.3%0.4%68 / 166

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.28x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.80x1.68x175 / 200
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.80x1.67x175 / 200
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported0.21x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
5.55x-1.43x92 / 99

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 11 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 16, 2026
Doman Dan
Chief Operating & Product Ofcr
Withheld for tax2,952$3.94$11.6K
Sep 16, 2026
Nathaniel Sean
CEO and President
Withheld for tax1,640$3.94$6.5K
Sep 16, 2026
Simon Jennifer L.
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax1,117$3.94$4.4K
Aug 17, 2026
Simon Jennifer L.
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award30,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Simon Jennifer L.
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)6,666$0.00$0.00
Aug 7, 2026
Mattox Timothy
Director
Open-market sale847$4.28$3.6K
Aug 6, 2026
Mattox Timothy
Director
Open-market sale1,000$4.27$4.3K
Aug 5, 2026
Mattox Timothy
Director
Open-market sale1,000$4.53$4.5K
Aug 4, 2026
Mattox Timothy
Director
Open-market sale1,000$4.33$4.3K
Aug 3, 2026
Mattox Timothy
Director
Open-market sale1,000$4.45$4.5K
Jul 31, 2026
Mattox Timothy
Director
Open-market sale1,000$4.48$4.5K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$216.88M$274.79M$297.85M$317.30M$302.02M$291.78M$222.64M$149.88M$97.95M$74.77M
Gross profit$162.12M$193.70M$201.49M$213.56M$202.56M$193.33M$153.52M$101.30M$64.31M$47.20M
Operating income$4.43M-$102.30M-$163.92M-$40.23M-$34.68M-$23.81M-$24.31M-$5.59M-$11.14M-$8.52M
Net income-$38.90M-$112.73M-$179.87M-$68.41M-$58.21M-$51.22M-$45.37M-$10.84M-$18.73M-$13.51M
EPS (diluted)-$1.56-$4.26-$5.77-$2.23-$1.92-$1.92-$1.96-$0.54-$1.02-$0.82
Operating cash flow$25.80M$24.24M$49.94M$29.98M$41.74M$35.62M$12.08M$7.35M$7.72M$3.88M
Capital expenditure$1.35M$882.0K$1.22M$866.0K$1.11M$1.11M$1.04M$935.0K$396.0K$670.0K
Free cash flow$24.45M$23.36M$48.72M$29.11M$40.62M$34.51M$11.04M$6.41M$7.32M$3.21M
Total assets$413.18M$529.52M$870.02M$1.11B$1.03B$1.01B$896.83M$483.20M$281.26M$150.59M
Shareholder equity-$48.37M-$18.30M$126.29M$308.87M$316.29M$306.62M$212.86M$87.31M$91.42M$59.01M
Total debt$232.41M$290.19M$476.67M$514.98M$518.33M$521.60M$525.07M$279.73M$111.14M$47.93M
Cash$29.40M$56.43M$236.56M$248.65M$189.16M$250.03M$175.02M$16.74M$22.33M$28.76M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Upland Software, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 3, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.