Lodestar

XYF

X Financial
NYSEFinance ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

X Financial reported revenue of CNY 7.64B in its most recent fiscal year, up 30.1% on the year before. It kept 19.2% of that as net income, and generated CNY 1.45B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Finance Services.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B68/100
Ranked against 15 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
A87/100
Ranked against 70 peers using 7 metrics.
Dividend coverage
B+79/100
Ranked against 9 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
30.1%10.8%41 / 111
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
28.9%5.9%29 / 92
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
28.4%13.7%28 / 67
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
11.8%-91.6%10 / 42
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
32.6%15.4%4 / 16
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.1%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-4.2%-9.3%15 / 31
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
32.6%-2.6%4 / 15

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
73.6%42.4%17 / 75
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
21.3%-65.2%10 / 75
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
19.2%-44.2%13 / 97
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
18.9%-24.8%11 / 70
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
18.7%-20.0%13 / 120
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
10.0%-12.6%10 / 133
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
18.7%-18.2%8 / 84

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.05x0.30x13 / 59
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported2.16x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported2.09x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-13.36x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-0.35x-0.59x12 / 20

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 1, 2026
Xue Zheng
Director
Conversion90,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
ZHANG LONGGEN
Director
Conversion90,000$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
RevenueCNY 7.64BCNY 5.87BCNY 4.81BCNY 3.56BCNY 3.63BCNY 2.19BCNY 3.09BCNY 3.54BCNY 1.79BCNY 230.31M
Operating incomeCNY 1.63BCNY 1.87BCNY 1.46BCNY 1.21BCNY 1.31B-CNY 1.43BCNY 812.58MCNY 1.28BCNY 501.69M-CNY 136.77M
Net incomeCNY 1.46BCNY 1.54BCNY 1.19BCNY 812.00MCNY 825.41M-CNY 1.31BCNY 774.28MCNY 883.11MCNY 340.28M-CNY 119.57M
EPS (diluted)CNY 5.87CNY 5.25CNY 4.08CNY 2.52CNY 2.45-CNY 4.07CNY 2.42CNY 2.91CNY 1.22-CNY 0.50
Operating cash flowCNY 1.47BCNY 1.52BCNY 1.39BCNY 626.78MCNY 449.17M-CNY 679.23MCNY 600.57MCNY 5.35M-CNY 615.33MCNY 82.57M
Capital expenditureCNY 21.88MCNY 14.22MCNY 8.47MCNY 6.06MCNY 2.62MCNY 5.37MCNY 15.14MCNY 38.63MCNY 20.65MCNY 3.42M
Free cash flowCNY 1.45BCNY 1.51BCNY 1.38BCNY 620.73MCNY 446.55M-CNY 684.60MCNY 585.42M-CNY 33.28M-CNY 635.97MCNY 79.14M
Total assetsCNY 14.67BCNY 11.82BCNY 11.65BCNY 8.84BCNY 7.34BCNY 7.50BCNY 8.28BCNY 4.64BCNY 3.89B—
Shareholder equityCNY 7.84BCNY 6.95BCNY 5.85BCNY 4.75BCNY 3.98BCNY 3.07BCNY 4.37BCNY 3.52BCNY 1.76BCNY 376.50M
Total debtCNY 409.53MCNY 328.50MCNY 565.00MCNY 50.21MCNY 166.50MCNY 350.55M————
CashCNY 987.63MCNY 984.61MCNY 1.20BCNY 602.27MCNY 584.76MCNY 746.39MCNY 1.01BCNY 1.07BCNY 671.36MCNY 504.21M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from X Financial’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.