WRD
WeRide Inc.WeRide Inc. reported revenue of CNY 361.13M in its most recent fiscal year, down 10.1% on the year before. It kept -696.9% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 677.60M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Integrated Systems Design.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -10.1% | 5.0% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 2.6% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 7.3% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 7.8% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 23.8% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 17.2% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 24.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 23.7% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 30.7% | 39.4% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -605.1% | -1.8% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -696.9% | -0.6% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -187.6% | 5.0% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -35.6% | 4.3% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -32.7% | -0.4% | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -60.0% | 1.3% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.01x | 1.08x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 13.43x | 1.46x | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 13.06x | 1.39x | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -633.20x | -2.30x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 1.48x | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | Han Tony Xu Chairman and CEO | Grant or award | 493,434 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Li Yan Chief Technology Officer | Grant or award | 493,434 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Li Jennifer Xuan CFO and Head of International | Grant or award | 4,662,342 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Zhong Hua Senior Vice President | Grant or award | 493,434 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 361.13M | CNY 401.84M | CNY 527.54M |
| Gross profit | CNY 110.72M | CNY 183.48M | CNY 232.54M |
| Operating income | -CNY 2.19B | -CNY 1.57B | -CNY 779.23M |
| Net income | -CNY 2.52B | -CNY 1.95B | -CNY 1.30B |
| EPS (diluted) | -CNY 8.54 | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 593.60M | -CNY 474.89M | -CNY 670.38M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 84.00M | CNY 36.65M | CNY 80.81M |
| Free cash flow | -CNY 677.60M | -CNY 511.54M | -CNY 751.19M |
| Total assets | CNY 7.69B | CNY 5.61B | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 7.07B | -CNY 3.05B | -CNY 2.08B |
| Total debt | CNY 80.06M | CNY 0.00 | — |
| Cash | CNY 4.27B | CNY 1.66B | CNY 2.23B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from WeRide Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 25, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.