Lodestar

TYRA

Tyra Biosciences, Inc.
NasdaqPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
C47/100
Ranked against 287 peers using 3 metrics.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported68.6%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-31.8%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-30.0%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-14.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-46.3%-49.7%197 / 416
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-42.4%-37.5%258 / 474
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-57.7%-45.2%166 / 287

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.25x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
14.67x3.99x50 / 472
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
14.67x3.62x50 / 472
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-11.95x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.25x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 5 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P., RA Capital Healthcare Fund LP, RA Capital Nexus Fund, L.P., Kolchinsky Peter, Shah Rajeev M.
Director, 10% owner
Open-market purchase(derivative)9,078,529$22.03$199.99M
Sep 15, 2026
Rueb Yuliya
Vice President, Finance (PAO)
Grant or award2,925$9.13$26.7K
Sep 15, 2026
Fuhrman Alan
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award951$9.13$8.7K
Sep 15, 2026
Harris Todd
President and CEO
Grant or award864$9.13$7.9K
Sep 9, 2026
Verjee Rehan
Director
Open-market purchase972$20.58$20.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020
Operating income-$132.76M-$104.18M-$79.94M-$58.93M-$26.29M-$9.30M
Net income-$119.95M-$86.48M-$69.13M-$55.33M-$26.29M-$9.34M
EPS (diluted)-$2.01-$1.51-$1.62-$1.32n/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$95.14M-$69.77M-$50.14M-$50.28M-$23.75M-$7.76M
Capital expenditure$141.0K$664.0K$770.0K$559.0K$661.0K$312.0K
Free cash flow-$95.28M-$70.44M-$50.91M-$50.84M-$24.41M-$8.07M
Total assets$282.61M$363.56M$225.86M$266.18M$306.70M$16.01M
Shareholder equity$259.18M$343.15M$204.26M$257.83M$301.74M-$13.64M
Cash$77.39M$91.97M$58.01M$251.21M$302.18M$15.22M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Tyra Biosciences, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 2, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.