RDY
DR REDDYS LABORATORIES LTDDR REDDYS LABORATORIES LTD reported revenue of INR 325.54B in its most recent fiscal year, up 16.6% on the year before. It kept 17.6% of that as net income, and generated INR 18.92B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 16.6% | 7.7% | 101 / 250 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 14.9% | 8.8% | 90 / 212 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 13.3% | 7.5% | 77 / 192 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 1.5% | -10.0% | 26 / 64 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -21.8% | -1.6% | 27 / 40 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | -10.4% | 1.9% | 29 / 40 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -34.8% | -7.9% | 42 / 61 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 12.1% | 1.4% | 13 / 43 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 58.5% | 68.6% | 90 / 141 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 22.1% | -31.8% | 23 / 187 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 17.6% | -30.0% | 29 / 199 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 5.8% | -14.7% | 61 / 179 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 17.0% | -49.7% | 33 / 416 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 11.6% | -37.5% | 32 / 474 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 16.2% | -45.2% | 28 / 287 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.03x | 0.25x | 27 / 133 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.92x | 3.99x | 363 / 472 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.37x | 3.62x | 383 / 472 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 25.40x | -11.95x | 12 / 191 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.25x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 11.6% | 47.1% | 5 / 21 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | 35.2% | 43.3% | 6 / 20 |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | 14.9% | 5.2% | 3 / 14 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | INR 325.54B | INR 279.16B | INR 245.88B | INR 214.39B | INR 189.72B | INR 174.60B | INR 153.85B | INR 142.03B | INR 140.81B | INR 154.71B |
| Gross profit | INR 190.43B | INR 163.61B | INR 139.34B | INR 113.84B | INR 103.08B | INR 94.01B | INR 83.43B | INR 76.30B | INR 78.36B | INR 92.28B |
| Operating income | INR 71.84B | INR 67.73B | INR 57.14B | INR 29.48B | INR 24.28B | INR 15.99B | INR 20.89B | INR 11.92B | INR 13.50B | INR 29.62B |
| Net income | INR 57.24B | INR 55.68B | INR 45.07B | INR 23.57B | INR 17.24B | INR 19.50B | INR 18.80B | INR 9.81B | INR 12.04B | INR 20.01B |
| EPS (diluted) | INR 67.78 | INR 66.80 | INR 54.17 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | INR 46.43B | INR 45.43B | INR 58.88B | INR 28.11B | INR 35.70B | INR 29.84B | INR 28.70B | INR 18.03B | INR 21.51B | INR 41.25B |
| Capital expenditure | INR 27.50B | INR 16.40B | INR 11.32B | INR 14.66B | INR 9.74B | INR 4.85B | INR 6.96B | INR 9.29B | INR 12.28B | INR 12.02B |
| Free cash flow | INR 18.92B | INR 29.03B | INR 47.55B | INR 13.45B | INR 25.96B | INR 25.00B | INR 21.75B | INR 8.74B | INR 9.23B | INR 29.23B |
| Total assets | INR 492.99B | INR 387.52B | INR 321.85B | INR 292.83B | INR 265.49B | INR 232.24B | INR 225.43B | INR 225.60B | INR 219.82B | — |
| Shareholder equity | INR 337.17B | INR 280.55B | INR 230.99B | INR 190.53B | INR 173.06B | INR 154.99B | INR 140.20B | INR 126.46B | INR 124.04B | INR 128.34B |
| Total debt | INR 8.72B | INR 7.30B | INR 6.08B | INR 6.76B | INR 7.16B | INR 5.57B | INR 26.35B | INR 25.27B | INR 5.56B | — |
| Cash | INR 14.65B | INR 7.11B | INR 5.78B | INR 14.85B | INR 14.83B | INR 2.05B | INR 2.23B | INR 2.64B | INR 3.87B | — |
| Dividends per share | INR 40.00 | INR 40.00 | INR 30.00 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in INR, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from DR REDDYS LABORATORIES LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jun 6, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.