Lodestar

TAK

TAKEDA PHARMACEUTICAL CO LTD
NYSEPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2025

TAKEDA PHARMACEUTICAL CO LTD reported revenue of ¥4.58T in its most recent fiscal year, up 7.5% on the year before. It kept 2.4% of that as net income, and generated ¥856.39B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+53/100
Ranked against 40 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B+74/100
Ranked against 141 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F28/100
Ranked against 56 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
D35/100
Ranked against 20 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
7.5%7.7%126 / 250
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
8.7%8.8%108 / 212
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
6.8%7.5%101 / 192
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-26.3%-10.0%35 / 64
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-22.8%-1.6%29 / 40
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
18.9%1.9%7 / 40
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
58.3%-7.9%9 / 61
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-5.0%1.4%30 / 43

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
65.5%68.6%80 / 141
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
7.5%-31.8%52 / 187
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
2.4%-30.0%61 / 199
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
18.7%-14.7%34 / 179
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
1.6%-49.7%64 / 416
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.8%-37.5%70 / 474
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
1.9%-45.2%53 / 287

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.65x0.25x95 / 133
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.01x3.99x428 / 472
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.52x3.62x448 / 472
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
2.49x-11.95x35 / 191
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
3.74x-1.25x48 / 56

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 20 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 14, 2026
Duprey Lauren Rusckowski
Chief Transformation Officer
Open-market sale34,535$18.54$640.3K
Sep 2, 2026
Plump Andrew Stewart
President, R&D
Open-market sale116,191$18.49$2.15M
Aug 19, 2026
Plump Andrew Stewart
President, R&D
Open-market sale19,651$18.49$363.3K
Aug 18, 2026
Greenway Nicola Deidre Petal
Chief Human Resources Officer
Open-market sale12,980$18.11$235.1K
Aug 11, 2026
Shannon Elaine Mary
Pres., Global Supply & Quality
Open-market sale20,363$17.55$357.4K
Aug 10, 2026
Plump Andrew Stewart
President, R&D
Open-market sale165,393$17.10$2.83M
Aug 10, 2026
Kim Julie So-Young
President and CEO
Open-market sale89,090$17.10$1.52M
Aug 10, 2026
Bitetti Teresa Marie
President, OBU
Open-market sale50,012$17.10$855.2K
Aug 10, 2026
Duprey Lauren Rusckowski
Chief Transformation Officer
Open-market sale47,586$17.10$813.7K
Aug 10, 2026
Greenway Nicola Deidre Petal
Chief Human Resources Officer
Open-market sale33,628$17.51$588.7K
Aug 10, 2026
Platford Giles Richard
President, IBU
Open-market sale31,083$17.10$531.5K
Aug 10, 2026
Furney Natalie Anne Marie
Global General Counsel
Open-market sale30,868$17.10$527.8K
Aug 10, 2026
Ricci Gabriele
Chief Data & Tech. Officer
Open-market sale25,088$17.10$429.0K
Aug 10, 2026
Pignagnoli Agosti Marcello
Head, Strat. & Port. Dev
Open-market sale22,957$17.10$392.6K
Aug 10, 2026
Pacheco Rhonda Janice
President, U.S. Business Unit
Open-market sale16,901$17.10$289.0K
Aug 10, 2026
Farajallah Awny Samaan Botros
Chief Medical Officer
Open-market sale14,006$17.10$239.5K
Aug 10, 2026
Ibrahim Ramy Riad Ahmed
President, PDT BU
Open-market sale7,277$17.10$124.4K
Aug 10, 2026
Greenway Nicola Deidre Petal
Chief Human Resources Officer
Open-market sale6,774$17.10$115.8K
Aug 10, 2026
Shannon Elaine Mary
Pres., Global Supply & Quality
Open-market sale3,978$17.10$68.0K
Aug 10, 2026
Greenway Nicola Deidre Petal
Chief Human Resources Officer
Open-market sale975$17.50$17.1K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue¥4.58T¥4.26T¥4.03T¥3.57T¥3.20T¥3.29T¥2.10T¥1.77T¥1.73T
Operating income¥342.59B¥214.07B¥490.50B¥460.84B¥509.27B¥100.41B¥237.69B¥241.79B¥155.87B
Net income¥108.14B¥144.20B¥317.04B¥230.17B¥376.17B¥44.29B¥135.08B¥186.71B¥115.51B
EPS (diluted)¥67.23¥91.16¥201.94¥145.87¥238.96¥28.25n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow¥1.06T¥716.34B¥977.16B¥1.12T¥1.01T¥669.75B¥328.48B¥377.85B¥261.36B
Capital expenditure¥200.79B¥175.42B¥140.66B¥123.25B¥111.21B¥127.08B¥77.68B¥67.00B¥61.66B
Free cash flow¥856.39B¥540.92B¥836.50B¥999.85B¥899.73B¥542.67B¥250.80B¥310.85B¥199.70B
Total assets¥14.25T¥15.11T¥13.96T¥13.18T¥12.91T¥12.82T¥13.79T¥4.11T—
Shareholder equity¥6.94T¥7.27T¥6.35T¥5.69T¥5.18T¥4.73T¥5.19T¥2.02T¥1.95T
Total debt¥4.52T¥4.84T¥4.38T¥4.35T¥4.64T¥5.09T¥5.75T¥985.66B—
Cash¥385.11B¥457.80B¥533.53B¥849.70B¥966.22B¥637.61B¥702.09B¥294.52B¥319.45B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in JPY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from TAKEDA PHARMACEUTICAL CO LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jun 25, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.