NVO
NOVO NORDISK A SNOVO NORDISK A S reported revenue of DKK 309.06B in its most recent fiscal year, up 6.4% on the year before. It kept 33.1% of that as net income, and generated DKK 58.96B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 6.4% | 12.8% | 101 / 159 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 20.4% | 12.2% | 59 / 151 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 19.5% | 12.5% | 50 / 137 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 1.8% | -1.4% | 25 / 54 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 23.5% | 0.6% | 9 / 38 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 5.0% | 0.0% | 17 / 37 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -20.1% | -4.1% | 33 / 56 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | -4.0% | 1.4% | 29 / 43 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 81.0% | 70.7% | 37 / 106 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 41.3% | -15.3% | 7 / 152 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 33.1% | -13.0% | 15 / 163 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 19.1% | -2.0% | 28 / 144 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 52.8% | -14.2% | 7 / 164 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 18.9% | -9.5% | 11 / 188 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 33.6% | -6.1% | 11 / 121 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.67x | 0.43x | 56 / 86 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.80x | 2.96x | 181 / 189 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.57x | 2.58x | 180 / 189 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 30.34x | -0.74x | 11 / 96 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 0.73x | -1.25x | 38 / 56 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 50.5% | 47.1% | 13 / 21 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | 87.8% | 43.3% | 17 / 20 |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | 5.2% | 5.2% | 9 / 14 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | DKK 309.06B | DKK 290.40B | DKK 232.26B | DKK 176.95B | DKK 140.80B | DKK 126.95B | DKK 122.02B |
| Gross profit | DKK 250.28B | DKK 245.88B | DKK 196.50B | DKK 148.51B | DKK 117.14B | DKK 106.01B | DKK 101.93B |
| Operating income | DKK 127.66B | DKK 128.34B | DKK 102.57B | DKK 74.81B | DKK 58.64B | DKK 54.13B | DKK 52.48B |
| Net income | DKK 102.43B | DKK 100.99B | DKK 83.68B | DKK 55.52B | DKK 47.76B | DKK 42.14B | DKK 38.95B |
| EPS (diluted) | DKK 23.03 | DKK 22.63 | DKK 18.62 | DKK 12.22 | DKK 10.37 | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | DKK 119.10B | DKK 120.97B | DKK 108.91B | DKK 78.89B | DKK 55.00B | DKK 51.95B | DKK 46.78B |
| Capital expenditure | DKK 60.14B | DKK 47.16B | DKK 25.81B | DKK 12.15B | DKK 6.33B | DKK 5.83B | DKK 8.93B |
| Free cash flow | DKK 58.96B | DKK 73.80B | DKK 83.10B | DKK 66.74B | DKK 48.66B | DKK 46.13B | DKK 37.85B |
| Total assets | DKK 542.90B | DKK 465.63B | DKK 314.49B | DKK 241.26B | DKK 194.51B | DKK 144.92B | — |
| Shareholder equity | DKK 194.05B | DKK 143.49B | DKK 106.56B | DKK 83.49B | DKK 70.75B | DKK 63.33B | DKK 57.59B |
| Total debt | DKK 130.96B | DKK 102.79B | DKK 27.01B | DKK 25.78B | DKK 26.64B | DKK 10.36B | DKK 4.48B |
| Cash | DKK 26.46B | DKK 15.65B | DKK 14.39B | DKK 12.65B | DKK 10.72B | DKK 12.23B | DKK 15.41B |
| Dividends per share | DKK 11.70 | DKK 11.40 | DKK 9.40 | DKK 6.20 | DKK 10.40 | n/c | n/c |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in DKK, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from NOVO NORDISK A S’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Feb 4, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.