Lodestar

TOVX

Theriva Biologics, Inc.
NYSEPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
F19/100
Ranked against 257 peers using 3 metrics.
Financial health
F29/100
Ranked against 108 peers using 4 metrics.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported72.1%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-34.2%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-30.0%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-15.3%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-154.3%-52.3%300 / 368
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-62.1%-37.6%278 / 419
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-475.2%-49.3%245 / 257

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.11x0.24x37 / 108
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.74x4.17x342 / 419
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.74x3.84x328 / 419
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-394.28x-15.21x146 / 158
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.56x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Operating income-$24.05M-$26.35M-$21.43M-$21.58M-$14.27M-$10.16M-$15.66M-$17.57M-$26.25M-$39.25M
Net income-$23.74M-$25.65M-$18.35M-$19.68M-$14.27M-$10.04M-$15.30M-$13.37M-$15.17M-$27.25M
EPS (diluted)-$2.08n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$16.67M-$16.94M-$19.00M-$19.08M-$12.89M-$12.17M-$13.87M-$17.28M-$20.20M-$27.90M
Capital expenditure$35.0K$1.0K$202.0K$116.0K$14.0K$9.0K$0.00$7.0K$212.0K$569.0K
Free cash flow-$16.70M-$16.94M-$19.20M-$19.20M-$12.90M-$12.18M-$13.87M-$17.29M-$20.42M-$28.47M
Total assets$38.24M$35.35M$55.22M$71.86M$70.36M$8.41M$17.23M$30.14M$18.84M$22.50M
Shareholder equity$15.38M$19.07M$36.96M$51.83M$65.41M-$4.77M$1.82M$17.07M-$1.50M$3.85M
Total debt$1.67M$92.0K$225.0K$278.0K——————
Cash$13.06M$11.61M$23.18M$41.79M$67.33M$6.23M$15.04M$28.92M$17.12M$19.05M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Theriva Biologics, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-Q filed Aug 11, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.