Lodestar

TLRY

Tilray Brands, Inc.
NasdaqMedicinal Chemicals & Botanical ProductsLatest fiscal year ended May 31, 2026

Tilray Brands, Inc. reported revenue of $915.45M in its most recent fiscal year, up 11.5% on the year before. It kept -13.3% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B67/100
Ranked against 10 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
D39/100
Ranked against 10 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C+52/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
11.5%-0.4%3 / 11
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
13.4%-1.0%4 / 11
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
12.3%6.4%5 / 10
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-78.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-90.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
28.4%43.0%8 / 10
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-6.9%-0.4%7 / 11
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-13.3%-10.3%8 / 11
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported0.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-7.5%-7.5%6 / 11
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-5.2%-4.5%8 / 13
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-3.3%-2.4%7 / 11

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.08x0.12x2 / 5
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.21x2.21x7 / 13
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.37x1.45x8 / 13
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-2.11x-1.58x5 / 8
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.38x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 3 of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 26, 2026
SIMON IRWIN D
President and CEO
Withheld for tax425,889$4.88$2.08M
Aug 26, 2026
SIMON IRWIN D
President and CEO
Withheld for tax216,561$4.88$1.06M
Aug 26, 2026
FALTISCHEK DENISE M
Chief Strategy Officer
Withheld for tax63,610$4.88$310.4K
Aug 26, 2026
Merton Carl A
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax61,090$4.88$298.1K
Aug 26, 2026
Gendel Mitchell
Global General Counsel
Withheld for tax58,167$4.88$283.9K
Aug 26, 2026
Merton Carl A
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax31,559$4.88$154.0K
Aug 26, 2026
FALTISCHEK DENISE M
Chief Strategy Officer
Withheld for tax30,849$4.88$150.5K
Aug 26, 2026
Gendel Mitchell
Global General Counsel
Withheld for tax26,795$4.88$130.8K
Aug 26, 2026
Merton Carl A
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise57,380$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Merton Carl A
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise111,072$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Merton Carl A
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)57,380$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Merton Carl A
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)111,072$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
SIMON IRWIN D
President and CEO
Option exercise408,605$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
SIMON IRWIN D
President and CEO
Option exercise803,563$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
SIMON IRWIN D
President and CEO
Option exercise(derivative)408,605$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
SIMON IRWIN D
President and CEO
Option exercise(derivative)803,563$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
FALTISCHEK DENISE M
Chief Strategy Officer
Option exercise(derivative)58,204$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Gendel Mitchell
Global General Counsel
Option exercise109,748$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Gendel Mitchell
Global General Counsel
Option exercise(derivative)50,556$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Gendel Mitchell
Global General Counsel
Option exercise(derivative)109,748$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
FALTISCHEK DENISE M
Chief Strategy Officer
Option exercise58,204$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
FALTISCHEK DENISE M
Chief Strategy Officer
Option exercise120,017$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Gendel Mitchell
Global General Counsel
Option exercise50,556$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
FALTISCHEK DENISE M
Chief Strategy Officer
Option exercise(derivative)120,017$0.00$0.00
Aug 6, 2026
Gendel Mitchell
Global General Counsel
Open-market purchase2,500$4.43$11.1K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020 Dec2020 May2019 Dec2019 May
Revenue$915.45M$821.31M$788.94M$627.12M$628.37M$513.09M$210.48M$405.33M$166.98M$179.30M
Gross profit$260.44M$240.57M$223.35M$146.96M$116.82M$123.18M$24.66M$96.05M-$23.50M$43.51M
Operating income-$63.03M-$2.28B-$174.75M-$1.37B-$610.40M-$132.17M-$201.12M-$104.01M-$304.14M-$138.93M
Net income-$121.40M-$2.19B-$244.98M-$1.45B-$476.80M-$367.42M-$271.07M-$102.54M-$321.17M-$25.04M
EPS (diluted)-$1.09-$24.56-$3.30n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$69.14M-$94.60M-$30.91M$7.91M-$177.26M-$44.72M-$129.35M-$100.63M-$258.06M-$42.05M
Capital expenditure—$32.92M$29.25M$20.80M$34.06M$38.87M$44.64M$98.79M$73.74M$155.75M
Free cash flow—-$127.52M-$60.15M-$12.89M-$211.33M-$83.59M-$174.00M-$199.41M-$331.81M-$197.80M
Total assets$2.33B$2.07B$4.22B$4.31B$5.45B$6.03B$945.95M$1.74B$896.33M—
Shareholder equity$1.61B$1.51B$3.44B$3.32B$4.40B$4.46B$373.90M$1.25B$285.27M$1.23B
Total debt$129.20M$7.18M$18.03M$23.38M$185.70M$204.11M—$100.17M——
Cash$225.98M$221.67M$228.34M$206.63M$415.91M$488.47M$189.70M$360.65M$96.79M—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Tilray Brands, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Jul 28, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.