SNDL
SNDL Inc.SNDL Inc. reported revenue of CAD 946.40M in its most recent fiscal year, up 2.8% on the year before. It kept -1.7% of that as net income, and generated CAD 58.11M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 2.8% | 2.1% | 8 / 16 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 9.9% | -0.4% | 6 / 16 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 73.1% | 6.9% | 1 / 15 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -78.0% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 25.5% | -83.3% | 2 / 9 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 27.3% | 42.3% | 10 / 15 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -0.7% | -3.8% | 8 / 16 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -1.7% | -10.5% | 6 / 16 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 6.1% | 0.4% | 5 / 14 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -1.4% | -3.5% | 6 / 13 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -1.2% | -3.4% | 7 / 16 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -0.6% | -2.4% | 7 / 15 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.10x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.88x | 2.23x | 2 / 16 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 3.50x | 1.53x | 3 / 16 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -0.95x | -1.58x | 5 / 12 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -5.53x | -3.05x | 2 / 8 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 946.40M | CAD 920.45M | CAD 909.01M | CAD 712.20M | CAD 56.13M | CAD 60.92M | CAD 63.56M | — |
| Gross profit | CAD 258.65M | CAD 240.33M | CAD 190.41M | CAD 140.38M | -CAD 9.00M | -CAD 49.87M | CAD 36.50M | — |
| Operating income | -CAD 6.35M | -CAD 103.81M | -CAD 163.17M | -CAD 347.77M | -CAD 134.38M | -CAD 185.40M | -CAD 52.37M | -CAD 12.88M |
| Net income | -CAD 15.77M | -CAD 96.20M | -CAD 176.55M | -CAD 372.43M | -CAD 226.78M | -CAD 239.94M | -CAD 271.63M | -CAD 12.99M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CAD 0.06 | -CAD 0.36 | -CAD 0.67 | -CAD 1.46 | — | — | — | — |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 70.92M | CAD 54.91M | -CAD 16.65M | -CAD 6.71M | -CAD 155.75M | -CAD 57.49M | -CAD 112.74M | -CAD 5.25M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 12.81M | CAD 8.62M | CAD 7.84M | CAD 10.67M | CAD 3.79M | CAD 3.02M | CAD 110.27M | CAD 7.59M |
| Free cash flow | CAD 58.11M | CAD 46.30M | -CAD 24.49M | -CAD 17.38M | -CAD 159.54M | -CAD 60.52M | -CAD 223.01M | -CAD 12.83M |
| Total assets | CAD 1.34B | CAD 1.35B | CAD 1.47B | CAD 1.56B | CAD 1.43B | CAD 294.87M | CAD 510.04M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 1.10B | CAD 1.13B | CAD 1.23B | CAD 1.33B | CAD 1.33B | CAD 269.69M | CAD 221.20M | CAD 13.71M |
| Total debt | — | — | — | — | — | — | CAD 177.91M | CAD 7.00M |
| Cash | CAD 252.24M | CAD 218.36M | CAD 195.04M | CAD 279.59M | CAD 558.25M | CAD 60.38M | CAD 45.34M | CAD 7.68M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from SNDL Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 12, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.