CGC
Canopy Growth CorpCanopy Growth Corp reported revenue of CAD 284.60M in its most recent fiscal year, up 5.8% on the year before. It kept -92.4% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 69.14M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 5.8% | 2.1% | 7 / 16 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -5.1% | -0.4% | 12 / 16 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -12.2% | 6.9% | 15 / 15 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -78.0% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -83.3% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 24.5% | 42.3% | 11 / 15 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -56.8% | -3.8% | 15 / 16 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -92.4% | -10.5% | 15 / 16 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -24.3% | 0.4% | 13 / 14 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -37.7% | -3.5% | 10 / 13 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -23.5% | -3.4% | 13 / 16 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -22.6% | -2.4% | 12 / 15 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.33x | 0.10x | 5 / 6 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 3.34x | 2.23x | 6 / 16 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 2.64x | 1.53x | 4 / 16 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -4.23x | -1.58x | 10 / 12 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -3.05x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 7 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | Lazzarato David Angelo Director | Open-market sale | 22,380 | $0.93 | $20.7K |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Yanofsky Theresa Director | Open-market sale | 14,920 | $0.93 | $13.8K |
| Sep 28, 2026 | ATKINS M SHAN Director | Open-market sale | 3,096 | $0.93 | $2.9K |
| Sep 28, 2026 | BAYERN JOSEPH Director | Open-market sale | 3,096 | $0.93 | $2.9K |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Stewart Thomas Carlton See Remarks | Open-market sale | 25,755 | $0.93 | $24.0K |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Gedeon Christelle See Remarks | Open-market sale | 13,344 | $1.47 | $19.6K |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Stewart Thomas Carlton See Remarks | Open-market sale | 2,231 | $1.47 | $3.3K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 Dec | 2019 Mar | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 284.60M | CAD 269.00M | CAD 297.15M | CAD 333.25M | CAD 475.70M | CAD 546.65M | CAD 398.77M | CAD 12.76M | CAD 226.34M | CAD 77.95M |
| Gross profit | CAD 69.67M | CAD 79.51M | CAD 80.88M | -CAD 63.53M | -CAD 187.41M | CAD 66.96M | -CAD 31.68M | — | CAD 28.25M | CAD 32.99M |
| Operating income | -CAD 161.66M | -CAD 117.14M | -CAD 228.71M | -CAD 2.63B | -CAD 1.02B | -CAD 1.24B | -CAD 1.67B | — | -CAD 637.45M | -CAD 119.60M |
| Net income | -CAD 262.91M | -CAD 508.88M | -CAD 693.68M | -CAD 3.28B | -CAD 310.04M | -CAD 1.74B | -CAD 1.32B | -CAD 26.28M | -CAD 736.28M | -CAD 67.28M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CAD 0.88 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CAD 63.81M | -CAD 165.75M | -CAD 281.95M | -CAD 557.55M | -CAD 545.81M | -CAD 465.73M | -CAD 772.63M | — | -CAD 535.03M | -CAD 81.51M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 5.33M | CAD 10.81M | CAD 3.45M | CAD 9.11M | CAD 36.68M | CAD 164.50M | CAD 704.94M | — | CAD 644.46M | CAD 175.96M |
| Free cash flow | -CAD 69.14M | -CAD 176.56M | -CAD 285.40M | -CAD 566.66M | -CAD 582.50M | -CAD 630.23M | -CAD 1.48B | — | -CAD 1.18B | -CAD 257.47M |
| Total assets | CAD 1.12B | CAD 917.70M | CAD 1.30B | CAD 2.44B | CAD 5.61B | CAD 6.82B | CAD 6.86B | — | CAD 8.57B | CAD 1.44B |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 697.59M | CAD 478.57M | CAD 400.43M | CAD 758.43M | CAD 3.58B | CAD 3.48B | CAD 4.89B | CAD 6.18B | CAD 6.78B | CAD 1.13B |
| Total debt | CAD 233.36M | CAD 304.07M | CAD 597.23M | CAD 1.31B | CAD 1.50B | CAD 1.58B | CAD 465.42M | — | CAD 945.98M | CAD 8.42M |
| Cash | CAD 364.68M | CAD 113.81M | CAD 170.30M | CAD 667.69M | CAD 776.00M | CAD 1.15B | CAD 1.30B | — | CAD 2.48B | CAD 322.56M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Canopy Growth Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Jun 15, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.