ACB
AURORA CANNABIS INCAURORA CANNABIS INC reported revenue of CAD 343.29M in its most recent fiscal year, up 27.3% on the year before. It kept 0.5% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 2.85M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Medicinal Chemicals & Botanical Products.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 27.3% | 2.1% | 2 / 16 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 11.9% | -0.4% | 5 / 16 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 6.9% | 6.9% | 8 / 15 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -78.0% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -83.3% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 54.6% | 42.3% | 5 / 15 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 1.4% | -3.8% | 6 / 16 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 0.5% | -10.5% | 5 / 16 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -0.8% | 0.4% | 9 / 14 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 0.3% | -7.5% | 4 / 15 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.2% | -4.9% | 5 / 18 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 0.7% | -2.8% | 6 / 16 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.07x | 0.12x | 2 / 7 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.31x | 2.29x | 7 / 18 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 2.62x | 1.89x | 7 / 18 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 0.59x | -2.11x | 4 / 13 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -6.80x | -3.05x | 1 / 8 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 343.29M | CAD 269.64M | CAD 221.34M | CAD 245.25M | CAD 268.70M | CAD 245.54M | CAD 55.20M |
| Gross profit | CAD 187.61M | CAD 131.73M | CAD 21.23M | -CAD 21.56M | -CAD 19.93M | CAD 142.44M | CAD 43.52M |
| Operating income | CAD 4.95M | -CAD 45.10M | -CAD 231.45M | -CAD 282.82M | -CAD 465.78M | -CAD 318.28M | -CAD 95.77M |
| Net income | CAD 1.59M | -CAD 69.33M | -CAD 1.72B | -CAD 695.09M | -CAD 3.31B | -CAD 300.60M | CAD 69.23M |
| EPS (diluted) | CAD 0.04 | -CAD 1.52 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 16.00M | -CAD 68.51M | -CAD 110.27M | -CAD 210.58M | -CAD 342.14M | -CAD 192.25M | -CAD 81.67M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 18.86M | CAD 16.83M | CAD 32.21M | CAD 53.08M | — | CAD 414.30M | CAD 136.94M |
| Free cash flow | -CAD 2.85M | -CAD 85.34M | -CAD 142.48M | -CAD 263.66M | — | -CAD 606.54M | -CAD 218.61M |
| Total assets | CAD 852.67M | CAD 838.67M | CAD 1.08B | CAD 2.60B | CAD 2.78B | CAD 5.50B | CAD 1.89B |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 608.59M | CAD 601.87M | CAD 665.76M | CAD 2.04B | CAD 2.12B | CAD 4.38B | CAD 1.55B |
| Total debt | CAD 42.49M | CAD 38.25M | CAD 0.00 | — | CAD 204.21M | CAD 141.24M | CAD 11.68M |
| Cash | CAD 137.92M | CAD 136.09M | CAD 437.81M | CAD 421.46M | CAD 162.18M | CAD 172.73M | CAD 76.78M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from AURORA CANNABIS INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Jun 18, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.