SIFY
SIFY TECHNOLOGIES LTDSIFY TECHNOLOGIES LTD reported revenue of INR 39.89B in its most recent fiscal year, up 11.9% on the year before. It kept -2.0% of that as net income, and generated -INR 2.45B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 11.9% | 7.0% | 31 / 69 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 13.9% | 6.6% | 21 / 65 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 11.7% | 12.3% | 28 / 53 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -330.8% | -1.6% | 25 / 27 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 33.3% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.7% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 6.4% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 18.6% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 37.5% | 58.0% | 45 / 60 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 5.7% | -0.2% | 22 / 66 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -2.0% | -2.5% | 33 / 69 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -6.1% | 5.5% | 48 / 60 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -4.7% | -2.2% | 36 / 60 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -0.9% | -1.4% | 33 / 70 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 3.8% | 0.2% | 25 / 57 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 2.12x | 0.67x | 26 / 31 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.96x | 1.76x | 58 / 70 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.82x | 1.76x | 61 / 70 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 0.82x | 1.05x | 17 / 32 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 3.85x | -0.22x | 31 / 35 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | INR 39.89B | INR 35.63B | INR 33.40B | INR 27.03B | INR 24.32B | INR 22.95B | INR 21.55B | INR 20.69B | INR 18.43B | INR 15.03B |
| Gross profit | INR 14.97B | INR 13.26B | INR 12.02B | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating income | INR 2.26B | INR 2.40B | INR 2.65B | INR 2.87B | INR 2.39B | INR 1.88B | INR 1.75B | INR 1.29B | INR 957.62M | INR 958.59M |
| Net income | -INR 784.96M | INR 168.94M | INR 674.52M | INR 1.26B | INR 1.53B | INR 705.38M | INR 1.07B | INR 923.40M | INR 642.40M | INR 438.45M |
| EPS (diluted) | -INR 2.10 | INR 0.91 | INR 3.64 | INR 6.73 | INR 8.45 | INR 3.90 | INR 6.86 | INR 6.11 | INR 4.45 | INR 3.10 |
| Operating cash flow | INR 8.65B | INR 5.93B | INR 8.11B | INR 2.24B | INR 6.97B | INR 5.04B | INR 1.44B | INR 2.12B | INR 1.75B | INR 2.44B |
| Capital expenditure | INR 11.09B | INR 11.12B | INR 11.62B | INR 6.80B | INR 2.66B | INR 4.06B | INR 3.80B | INR 1.67B | INR 1.60B | INR 1.48B |
| Free cash flow | -INR 2.45B | -INR 5.19B | -INR 3.50B | -INR 4.56B | INR 4.31B | INR 980.73M | -INR 2.35B | INR 451.63M | INR 151.79M | INR 958.37M |
| Total assets | INR 83.18B | INR 70.98B | INR 57.40B | INR 47.07B | INR 36.66B | INR 34.26B | INR 29.94B | INR 24.46B | INR 21.53B | — |
| Shareholder equity | INR 16.72B | INR 15.35B | INR 15.15B | INR 14.48B | INR 13.17B | INR 11.35B | INR 10.78B | INR 9.00B | INR 8.26B | INR 7.50B |
| Total debt | INR 35.37B | INR 30.01B | INR 21.53B | INR 14.88B | INR 9.41B | INR 8.10B | INR 971.89M | INR 3.49B | INR 3.41B | — |
| Cash | INR 5.00B | INR 4.11B | INR 3.65B | INR 3.78B | INR 5.10B | INR 2.32B | INR 1.93B | INR 1.99B | INR 1.62B | INR 1.39B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in INR, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from SIFY TECHNOLOGIES LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jun 9, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.