OCS
Oculis Holding AGFigures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 70.7% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -15.3% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -13.0% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -2.0% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -50.5% | -14.2% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -41.9% | -9.5% | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -56.2% | -6.1% | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.43x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 5.96x | 2.96x | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 5.96x | 2.58x | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -98.05x | -0.74x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.25x | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating income | -CHF 81.67M | -CHF 73.20M | -CHF 80.71M | -CHF 32.38M | -CHF 13.23M | -CHF 12.34M |
| Net income | -CHF 98.96M | -CHF 85.78M | -CHF 88.80M | -CHF 38.70M | -CHF 18.55M | -CHF 14.87M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CHF 1.89 | -CHF 2.12 | -CHF 2.97 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CHF 66.30M | -CHF 48.92M | -CHF 55.04M | -CHF 25.07M | -CHF 13.82M | -CHF 12.03M |
| Capital expenditure | CHF 301.0K | CHF 230.0K | CHF 48.0K | CHF 65.0K | CHF 28.0K | CHF 19.0K |
| Free cash flow | -CHF 66.61M | -CHF 49.15M | -CHF 55.09M | -CHF 25.14M | -CHF 13.85M | -CHF 12.05M |
| Total assets | CHF 235.96M | CHF 120.35M | CHF 114.35M | CHF 37.06M | CHF 58.04M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CHF 196.07M | CHF 73.38M | CHF 93.73M | -CHF 97.99M | -CHF 60.95M | -CHF 43.65M |
| Cash | CHF 81.33M | CHF 27.71M | CHF 38.33M | CHF 19.79M | CHF 46.28M | CHF 4.95M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CHF, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Oculis Holding AG’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 4, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.