Lodestar

FISN

DEEP FISSION, INC.
NasdaqElectric ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Electric Services.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported61.4%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported20.3%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported11.8%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-3.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-273.7%9.0%34 / 35
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-247.1%2.4%38 / 38
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported5.4%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported1.43x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
10.17x0.81x3 / 38
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
10.17x0.76x3 / 38
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported2.25x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported5.25x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Jul 23, 2026
Angell Jonathon
Director
Grant or award(derivative)16,973$0.00$0.00
Jul 23, 2026
Goldman Tepper Leslie
Director
Grant or award(derivative)19,204$0.00$0.00
Jul 23, 2026
JANOVER BLAKE
Director
Grant or award(derivative)18,962$0.00$0.00
Jul 23, 2026
GLANVILLE THOMAS S
Director
Grant or award(derivative)19,156$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022
Operating income-$21.38M-$4.10M-$47.6K-$49.4K
Net income-$61.00M-$5.71M-$47.6K-$49.4K
EPS (diluted)—-$0.57n/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$13.05M-$2.80M-$46.3K-$40.1K
Capital expenditure$43.4K$2.7K——
Free cash flow-$13.09M-$2.80M——
Total assets$24.69M$6.86M$774.00$69.00
Shareholder equity$22.29M-$4.08M$460.3K-$61.8K
Cash$23.72M$6.73M$945.8K$69.00

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from DEEP FISSION, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Apr 15, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.