Lodestar

BLX

BLADEX, INC.
NYSECommercial Banks, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

BLADEX, INC. reported revenue of $303.64M in its most recent fiscal year, up 14.1% on the year before. It kept 67.8% of that as net income, and generated -$124.47M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B64/100
Ranked against 17 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
C+51/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
14.1%11.1%7 / 18
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
42.8%11.4%1 / 17
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
19.1%8.8%4 / 18
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported18.7%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported8.5%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-111.7%-5.2%17 / 19
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported10.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
100.0%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
67.8%24.3%1 / 18
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-41.0%21.2%13 / 13
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
15.4%13.1%10 / 31
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.7%1.0%8 / 31
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
6.4%33.9%8 / 8

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
3.25x0.58x14 / 14
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.58x0.50x5 / 11
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-3.18x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 2 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 28, 2026
Van Hoorde Annette Marie
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market purchase1,454$55.00$80.0K
Aug 21, 2026
Tizzoni Alejandro Horacio
Chief Risk Officer
Open-market purchase1,850$53.00$98.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
Revenue$303.64M$266.12M$166.67M$104.21M$99.16M$126.66M$127.59M$138.31M$167.97M$425.0K
Operating income$303.64M$266.12M$166.67M$104.21M$99.16M$126.66M$127.59M$138.31M$167.97M$173.86M
Net income$205.87M$166.16M$92.04M$62.70M$63.59M$86.05M$11.14M$82.00M$87.05M$103.98M
EPS (diluted)—$4.55$2.54$1.62$1.60$2.17$0.28$2.08$2.22$2.66
Operating cash flow-$122.66M$1.06B-$769.65M-$871.71M$1.25B-$92.43M-$173.59M$716.35M$784.08M$419.46M
Capital expenditure$1.81M$761.0K$1.65M$453.0K$997.0K$1.03M$603.0K$2.65M$3.97M$615.0K
Free cash flow-$124.47M$1.06B-$771.30M-$872.17M$1.25B-$93.46M-$174.19M$713.70M$780.10M$418.85M
Total assets$11.86B$10.74B$9.28B$8.04B$6.29B$7.25B$7.61B$6.27B$7.18B—
Shareholder equity$1.34B$1.20B$1.07B$991.79M$1.04B$1.02B$991.66M$1.04B$1.01B$971.93M
Total debt$4.35B$4.35B$4.42B$3.30B$1.97B$3.12B$3.52B$2.21B$3.25B$4.31B
Cash$1.96B$2.05B$1.24B$1.25B$863.81M$1.18B$1.75B$672.05M$1.07B—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from BLADEX, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 15, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.