Lodestar

INTR

Inter & Co, Inc.
NasdaqCommercial Banks, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

Inter & Co, Inc. reported revenue of BRL 6.40B in its most recent fiscal year, up 34.7% on the year before. It kept 15.2% of that as net income, and generated BRL 3.68B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
A88/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
C+53/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A+98/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
34.7%11.1%1 / 18
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
42.3%11.4%2 / 17
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
55.1%8.8%2 / 18
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
176.0%18.7%1 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported8.5%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
233.7%12.5%1 / 21
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-51.1%-5.2%11 / 19
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
295.6%10.5%1 / 16

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
97.8%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
15.2%24.3%14 / 18
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
57.5%21.2%2 / 13
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
10.7%13.1%18 / 31
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.3%1.0%14 / 31
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported33.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.01x0.58x2 / 14
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported0.50x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-3.18x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202420232022202120202019
RevenueBRL 6.40BBRL 4.75BBRL 3.56BBRL 2.22BBRL 1.01BBRL 712.22M
Net incomeBRL 972.84MBRL 352.26M-BRL 14.08M-BRL 55.07MBRL 30.69MBRL 30.37M
EPS (diluted)BRL 2.07BRL 0.75-BRL 0.03n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flowBRL 3.76BBRL 7.54BBRL 2.10BBRL 91.64MBRL 2.98BBRL 791.61M
Capital expenditureBRL 81.97MBRL 17.88MBRL 27.71MBRL 32.25MBRL 17.25MBRL 11.39M
Free cash flowBRL 3.68BBRL 7.53BBRL 2.08BBRL 59.40MBRL 2.96BBRL 780.22M
Total assetsBRL 76.46BBRL 60.35BBRL 46.34BBRL 36.63BBRL 19.92B—
Shareholder equityBRL 9.07BBRL 7.60BBRL 7.09BBRL 8.45BBRL 3.32BBRL 2.16B
Total debtBRL 128.92MBRL 107.41MBRL 36.45MBRL 25.07MBRL 27.41M—
CashBRL 1.11BBRL 4.26BBRL 1.33BBRL 500.45MBRL 2.15BBRL 3.11B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in BRL, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Inter & Co, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 30, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.