Lodestar

ESQ

Esquire Financial Holdings, Inc.
NasdaqCommercial Banks, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B64/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A85/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported11.1%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported11.4%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported8.8%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
14.2%18.7%17 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
19.2%8.7%5 / 23
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
28.9%12.1%4 / 18
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
36.6%-5.2%6 / 19
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
13.5%10.5%8 / 16

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported24.3%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported21.2%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
17.5%13.1%6 / 31
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
2.1%1.0%7 / 31
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported33.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
11.5%36.3%4 / 30
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
10.3%22.2%4 / 19
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported3.8%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
4
since 2022 in this data
Consecutive increases
3 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.70
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 37 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 18, 2026
Sagliocca Andrew C
Vice Chairman, President & CEO
Open-market sale10,000$122.73$1.23M
Sep 14, 2026
O'ROURKE MICHAEL G
President of Chicago Bank Div
Option exercise5,953$19.57$116.5K
Sep 14, 2026
O'ROURKE MICHAEL G
President of Chicago Bank Div
Option exercise(derivative)5,953$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Powers Richard T
Director
Gift51,380$0.00$0.00
Aug 7, 2026
Coelho Anthony
Director
Option exercise20,000$12.50$250.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Coelho Anthony
Director
Withheld for tax1,902$131.38$249.9K
Aug 7, 2026
Coelho Anthony
Director
Option exercise(derivative)20,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 4, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Option exercise2,232$19.57$43.7K
Aug 4, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Withheld for tax335$130.31$43.7K
Aug 4, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Option exercise(derivative)2,232$0.00$0.00
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award98,864——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)2,232——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,736——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,535——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,001——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)801——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)801——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)934——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)942——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)950——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)950——
Aug 1, 2026
CARONIA LEONARD
Director
Grant or award(derivative)950——
Aug 1, 2026
O'ROURKE MICHAEL G
President of Chicago Bank Div
Grant or award66,726——
Aug 1, 2026
O'ROURKE MICHAEL G
President of Chicago Bank Div
Grant or award18,630——
Aug 1, 2026
O'ROURKE MICHAEL G
President of Chicago Bank Div
Grant or award(derivative)5,953——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Net income$50.82M$43.66M$41.01M$28.52M$17.93M$12.62M$14.14M$8.73M$3.64M$2.82M
EPS (diluted)$5.87$5.14$4.91$3.47$2.26$1.65$1.82$1.13$0.58$0.55
Operating cash flow$59.84M$42.21M$42.40M$38.80M$30.08M$15.59M$16.31M$10.11M$3.98M$6.32M
Capital expenditure$3.16M$714.0K$605.0K$73.0K$1.00M$750.0K$647.0K$569.0K$190.0K$2.67M
Free cash flow$56.68M$41.50M$41.80M$38.72M$29.07M$14.84M$15.66M$9.54M$3.79M$3.65M
Total assets$2.37B$1.89B$1.62B$1.40B$1.18B$936.71M$798.01M$663.90M$533.56M$424.83M
Shareholder equity$289.60M$237.09M$198.56M$157.59M$143.74M$126.08M$111.06M$92.77M$83.38M$52.19M
Cash$235.89M$126.33M$165.21M$164.12M$149.16M$65.19M$61.81M$30.56M$43.08M$42.99M
Dividends per share$0.70$0.60$0.47$0.28——————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Esquire Financial Holdings, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.