VBNK
VersaBankVersaBank reported revenue of CAD 124.64M in its most recent fiscal year, up 11.7% on the year before. It kept 22.8% of that as net income, and generated CAD 43.50M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 11.7% | 11.1% | 9 / 18 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 14.8% | 11.4% | 7 / 17 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 18.1% | 8.8% | 5 / 18 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 18.7% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 8.5% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 12.5% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -82.9% | -5.2% | 14 / 19 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 10.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 22.8% | 24.3% | 11 / 18 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 34.9% | 21.2% | 5 / 13 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 5.3% | 13.1% | 30 / 31 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.5% | 1.0% | 28 / 31 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 33.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 11.4% | 36.3% | 3 / 30 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | 7.4% | 22.2% | 3 / 19 |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | Not reported | 6.2% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 124.64M | CAD 111.63M | CAD 108.64M | CAD 82.39M | CAD 65.36M | CAD 54.19M |
| Net income | CAD 28.46M | CAD 39.75M | CAD 42.16M | CAD 22.66M | CAD 22.38M | CAD 19.41M |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 44.45M | CAD 272.70M | CAD 94.72M | -CAD 32.65M | -CAD 108.31M | CAD 139.59M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 954.0K | CAD 18.58M | CAD 362.0K | CAD 581.0K | CAD 14.0K | CAD 245.0K |
| Free cash flow | CAD 43.50M | CAD 254.13M | CAD 94.36M | -CAD 33.23M | -CAD 108.32M | CAD 139.35M |
| Total assets | CAD 5.81B | CAD 4.84B | CAD 4.20B | CAD 3.27B | CAD 2.42B | CAD 1.94B |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 532.67M | CAD 399.20M | CAD 377.16M | CAD 350.68M | CAD 332.11M | CAD 255.29M |
| Cash | CAD 581.71M | CAD 225.25M | CAD 132.24M | CAD 88.58M | CAD 271.52M | CAD 257.64M |
| Dividends per share | — | CAD 0.10 | CAD 0.10 | — | — | — |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from VersaBank’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Dec 10, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.