Lodestar

BIVI

BIOVIE INC.
NasdaqPharmaceutical PreparationsLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2026

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported70.7%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-15.3%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-13.0%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-2.0%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-214.9%-14.2%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-154.9%-9.5%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-1384.1%-6.1%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.43x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.59x2.96x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.59x2.58x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-1265.39x-0.74x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.25x—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 4 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 28, 2026
Palumbo Joseph M
Chief Medical Officer
Open-market purchase4,843$2.16$10.5K
Aug 28, 2026
KIM JOANNE WENDY
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market purchase2,500$2.18$5.5K
Aug 28, 2026
Chappell Amy Suzon
Director
Open-market purchase727$2.16$1.6K
Aug 27, 2026
DO CUONG V
President & CEO
Open-market purchase15,210$2.08$31.6K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Operating income-$22.65M-$18.07M-$32.18M-$45.08M-$27.25M-$138.05M-$2.69M-$2.50M-$2.37M-$1.55M
Net income-$22.07M-$17.54M-$32.12M-$50.26M-$26.08M-$130.25M-$16.68M-$2.44M-$2.43M-$1.33M
EPS (diluted)-$3.05n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$19.02M-$19.03M-$27.95M-$40.25M-$18.99M-$10.45M-$1.63M-$2.50M-$621.3K-$623.6K
Total assets$14.25M$21.56M$25.21M$35.10M$20.11M$6.05M$2.08M$2.57M$2.18M$2.36M
Shareholder equity$10.27M$19.01M$15.51M$15.34M$3.67M$5.05M-$21.50M$2.13M$111.2K$1.16M
Total debt——$5.00M—$15.00M—$62.5K———
Cash$8.98M$17.54M$23.84M$19.46M$18.64M$4.51M$37.2K$339.9K$45.8K$5.1K

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from BIOVIE INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Aug 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.