Lodestar

B

BARRICK MINING CORP
NYSEGold and Silver OresLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

BARRICK MINING CORP reported revenue of $16.96B in its most recent fiscal year, up 31.2% on the year before. It kept 42.2% of that as net income, and generated $3.87B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+54/100
Ranked against 9 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B+77/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
C+52/100
Ranked against 36 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C+52/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
31.2%38.9%25 / 41
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
15.5%26.3%24 / 35
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
6.1%16.5%26 / 27
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
140.2%90.0%8 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
130.3%25.6%2 / 13
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
17.5%25.7%14 / 20
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
193.7%83.5%5 / 18
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
107.7%62.6%2 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
51.3%42.2%15 / 40
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported29.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
42.2%16.8%6 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
22.8%14.6%13 / 32
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
19.9%-1.7%8 / 63
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
13.9%-1.2%9 / 65
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported3.8%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.13x0.12x19 / 36
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.92x2.64x28 / 62
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.33x2.25x30 / 62
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported3.54x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.42x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$16.96B$12.92B$11.40B$11.01B$11.98B$12.60B$9.72B$7.24B$8.37B$8.56B
Net income$7.15B$3.09B$1.95B$1.02B$3.29B$3.61B$4.57B-$1.44B$1.52B$861.00M
EPS (diluted)$2.93$1.22$0.72$0.24$1.14$1.31$2.26-$1.32$1.23$0.56
Operating cash flow$7.69B$4.49B$3.73B$3.48B$4.38B$5.42B$2.83B$1.76B$2.06B$2.64B
Capital expenditure$3.82B$3.17B$3.09B$3.05B$2.44B$2.05B$1.70B$1.40B$1.40B$1.13B
Free cash flow$3.87B$1.32B$646.00M$432.00M$1.94B$3.36B$1.13B$365.00M$669.00M$1.51B
Total assets$51.58B$47.63B$45.81B$45.97B$46.89B$46.51B$44.39B$22.63B$25.31B$25.26B
Shareholder equity$35.92B$33.26B$32.00B$31.29B$32.31B$31.71B$29.83B$9.38B$11.13B$10.31B
Total debt$4.65B$4.71B$4.71B$4.77B$5.13B$5.16B$5.54B$5.74B$6.42B$7.93B
Cash$6.71B$4.07B$4.15B$4.44B$5.28B$5.19B$3.31B$1.57B$2.23B$2.39B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from BARRICK MINING CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.