SBSW
Sibanye Stillwater LtdSibanye Stillwater Ltd reported revenue of ZAR 112.13B in its most recent fiscal year, down 1.4% on the year before. It kept -5.1% of that as net income, and generated -ZAR 11.46B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -1.4% | 39.4% | 38 / 40 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -13.3% | 26.3% | 34 / 35 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 9.0% | 16.5% | 25 / 27 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 109.8% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 25.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 25.7% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 83.5% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 62.6% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 6.2% | 43.8% | 37 / 38 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 29.6% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -5.1% | 18.2% | 32 / 40 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -10.2% | 14.6% | 27 / 31 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -11.8% | 0.7% | 42 / 51 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -4.1% | 1.1% | 41 / 52 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 14.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.86x | 0.13x | 30 / 33 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 2.32x | 2.38x | 27 / 50 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.10x | 1.95x | 39 / 50 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 10.49x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.42x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ZAR 112.13B | ZAR 113.68B | ZAR 138.29B | ZAR 172.19B | ZAR 127.39B | ZAR 72.92B | ZAR 50.66B | ZAR 45.91B |
| Net income | -ZAR 5.71B | -ZAR 37.43B | ZAR 18.98B | ZAR 33.80B | ZAR 30.62B | ZAR 433.00M | -ZAR 2.52B | -ZAR 4.43B |
| EPS (diluted) | -ZAR 2.58 | -ZAR 13.34 | ZAR 6.50 | ZAR 11.29 | ZAR 10.55 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | ZAR 10.11B | ZAR 7.09B | ZAR 15.54B | ZAR 32.26B | ZAR 27.15B | ZAR 9.46B | ZAR 12.20B | ZAR 2.74B |
| Capital expenditure | ZAR 21.57B | ZAR 22.41B | ZAR 15.90B | ZAR 12.74B | ZAR 9.62B | ZAR 7.71B | ZAR 7.08B | ZAR 6.10B |
| Free cash flow | -ZAR 11.46B | -ZAR 15.32B | -ZAR 356.00M | ZAR 19.52B | ZAR 17.54B | ZAR 1.76B | ZAR 5.12B | -ZAR 3.36B |
| Total assets | ZAR 137.99B | ZAR 142.94B | ZAR 166.63B | ZAR 152.99B | ZAR 134.10B | ZAR 101.07B | ZAR 84.92B | ZAR 76.07B |
| Shareholder equity | ZAR 48.29B | ZAR 51.61B | ZAR 91.00B | ZAR 81.34B | ZAR 70.72B | ZAR 31.14B | ZAR 24.72B | ZAR 24.00B |
| Total debt | ZAR 41.69B | ZAR 36.62B | ZAR 22.73B | ZAR 20.30B | ZAR 18.38B | ZAR 23.74B | ZAR 24.50B | ZAR 25.65B |
| Cash | ZAR 16.05B | ZAR 25.56B | ZAR 26.08B | ZAR 30.29B | ZAR 20.24B | ZAR 5.62B | ZAR 2.55B | ZAR 2.06B |
| Dividends per share | — | ZAR 0.53 | ZAR 2.60 | ZAR 4.79 | ZAR 371.00 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in ZAR, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Sibanye Stillwater Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 25, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.