Lodestar

DRD

DRDGOLD LTD
NYSEGold and Silver OresLatest fiscal year ended Jun 30, 2025

DRDGOLD LTD reported revenue of ZAR 7.88B in its most recent fiscal year, up 26.3% on the year before. It kept 28.5% of that as net income, and generated ZAR 1.26B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D36/100
Ranked against 9 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
B+73/100
Ranked against 29 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
C+56/100
Ranked against 26 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
F29/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
26.3%39.4%28 / 40
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
15.5%26.3%25 / 35
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
13.5%16.5%19 / 27
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
68.7%109.8%17 / 24
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
25.6%25.6%7 / 13
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
26.2%25.7%10 / 20
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported83.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
11.2%62.6%7 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
39.7%43.8%25 / 38
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
37.0%29.6%9 / 30
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
28.5%18.2%13 / 40
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
15.9%14.6%14 / 31
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
25.2%0.7%4 / 51
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
18.3%1.1%5 / 52
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
28.1%14.9%3 / 29

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.13x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.28x2.38x29 / 50
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.76x1.95x28 / 50
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
39.74x10.49x6 / 26
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.42x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 1, 2026
Pretorius Daniel
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale35,537$2.75$97.9K
Sep 1, 2026
Lindecke Dean
General Manager Ergo Ops.
Open-market sale20,060$2.75$55.3K
Sep 1, 2026
Schoeman Jacobus
Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale19,403$2.75$53.4K
Sep 1, 2026
Gouws Henry
Head of Prod., Dir. of Ergo
Open-market sale16,826$2.75$46.3K
Sep 1, 2026
Moloto Kgabo
General Manager FWGR Ops.
Open-market sale11,586$2.75$31.9K
Sep 1, 2026
Laas Lihan
Financial Manager FWGR Ops.
Open-market sale9,029$2.75$24.9K
Sep 1, 2026
Hooijer Henriette
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale8,313$2.75$22.9K
Sep 1, 2026
Kruger Kevin
Head of Technical Services
Open-market sale7,561$2.75$20.8K
Sep 1, 2026
Bornman Ryno
Financial Manager Ergo Ops.
Open-market sale5,490$2.75$15.1K
Sep 1, 2026
Mashatola Mpho
Group Fin. & Business Dev. Mgr
Open-market sale5,275$2.75$14.5K
Aug 26, 2026
Hooijer Henriette
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)74,019$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Schoeman Jacobus
Chief Operating Officer
Grant or award(derivative)88,557$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Kruger Kevin
Head of Technical Services
Grant or award(derivative)76,719$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Pretorius Daniel
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award(derivative)163,530$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Mashatola Mpho
Group Fin. & Business Dev. Mgr
Grant or award(derivative)49,456$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Moloto Kgabo
General Manager FWGR Ops.
Grant or award(derivative)38,828$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Lindecke Dean
General Manager Ergo Ops.
Grant or award(derivative)54,293$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Laas Lihan
Financial Manager FWGR Ops.
Grant or award(derivative)29,053$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Bornman Ryno
Financial Manager Ergo Ops.
Grant or award(derivative)32,909$0.00$0.00
Aug 26, 2026
Gouws Henry
Head of Prod., Dir. of Ergo
Grant or award(derivative)76,769$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Bornman Ryno
Financial Manager Ergo Ops.
Option exercise(derivative)12,198$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Gouws Henry
Head of Prod., Dir. of Ergo
Option exercise16,826$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Gouws Henry
Head of Prod., Dir. of Ergo
Option exercise(derivative)16,826$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Hooijer Henriette
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise18,472$0.00$0.00
Aug 13, 2026
Hooijer Henriette
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)18,472$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
RevenueZAR 7.88BZAR 6.24BZAR 5.50BZAR 5.12BZAR 5.27BZAR 4.18BZAR 2.76BZAR 2.49BZAR 2.34BZAR 2.43B
Gross profitZAR 3.13BZAR 1.81BZAR 1.59BZAR 1.38BZAR 1.88BZAR 1.25BZAR 208.20MZAR 142.70MZAR 32.00MZAR 196.30M
Operating incomeZAR 2.92BZAR 1.61BZAR 1.42BZAR 1.31BZAR 1.82BZAR 937.90MZAR 125.20MZAR 52.00M-ZAR 24.50MZAR 119.60M
Net incomeZAR 2.24BZAR 1.33BZAR 1.28BZAR 1.12BZAR 1.44BZAR 635.00MZAR 78.50MZAR 6.50MZAR 13.70MZAR 61.90M
EPS (diluted)ZAR 2.59ZAR 1.53ZAR 1.48ZAR 1.31ZAR 1.67ZAR 0.81n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flowZAR 3.51BZAR 1.85BZAR 1.66BZAR 1.50BZAR 1.57BZAR 1.13BZAR 288.30MZAR 233.80MZAR 51.60MZAR 415.90M
Capital expenditureZAR 2.25BZAR 2.99BZAR 1.15BZAR 584.10MZAR 395.70MZAR 181.10MZAR 347.40MZAR 125.90MZAR 110.60MZAR 99.80M
Free cash flowZAR 1.26B-ZAR 1.14BZAR 510.40MZAR 913.70MZAR 1.18BZAR 947.80M-ZAR 59.10MZAR 107.90M-ZAR 59.00MZAR 316.10M
Total assetsZAR 12.25BZAR 9.45BZAR 8.15BZAR 7.08BZAR 6.35BZAR 5.68BZAR 4.06BZAR 2.36BZAR 2.29B—
Shareholder equityZAR 8.88BZAR 6.89BZAR 6.27BZAR 5.44BZAR 4.82BZAR 4.04BZAR 2.69BZAR 1.27BZAR 1.30BZAR 1.34B
CashZAR 1.31BZAR 521.50MZAR 2.47BZAR 2.53BZAR 2.18BZAR 1.72BZAR 279.50MZAR 302.10MZAR 253.70MZAR 351.80M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in ZAR, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from DRDGOLD LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Oct 30, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.