Lodestar

YQ

17 Education & Technology Group Inc.
NasdaqServices-Educational ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

17 Education & Technology Group Inc. reported revenue of CNY 106.02M in its most recent fiscal year, down 44.0% on the year before. It kept -145.6% of that as net income, and generated CNY 30.46M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Educational Services.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F8/100
Ranked against 31 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F27/100
Ranked against 31 peers using 7 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-44.0%4.7%36 / 37
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-41.6%8.4%31 / 34
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-39.4%5.6%29 / 31
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported13.9%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported33.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported7.3%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported5.4%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported24.7%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
47.8%48.6%17 / 31
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-154.3%2.6%37 / 37
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-145.6%3.7%35 / 37
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
28.7%4.0%2 / 35
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-53.9%7.1%27 / 34
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-26.1%4.1%32 / 37
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-321.6%1.5%31 / 31

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.22x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.87x1.67x15 / 37
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.82x1.67x17 / 37
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported5.98x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.12x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 10 of the last 31 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 3, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase10,000$2.38$23.8K
Sep 2, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase9,055$2.19$19.8K
Sep 1, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition500$2.05$1.0K
Aug 31, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition729$2.08$1.5K
Aug 28, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase4,001$2.11$8.4K
Aug 27, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition1,658$2.19$3.6K
Aug 26, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase9,216$2.16$19.9K
Aug 25, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition1,359$2.33$3.2K
Aug 24, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition481$2.37$1.1K
Aug 21, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase846$2.46$2.1K
Aug 20, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition2,837$2.46$7.0K
Aug 19, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition572$2.26$1.3K
Aug 17, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition294$2.28$670.41
Aug 14, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition221$2.40$529.32
Aug 13, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase853$2.41$2.1K
Aug 12, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition1,135$2.47$2.8K
Aug 11, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition2,189$2.43$5.3K
Aug 10, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase3,295$2.44$8.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition3,684$2.17$8.0K
Aug 6, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase1,857$2.13$4.0K
Aug 5, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition1,751$2.16$3.8K
Aug 4, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition2$2.10$4.21
Aug 3, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Small acquisition1,356$2.11$2.9K
Jul 31, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase5,830$1.89$11.0K
Jul 30, 2026
Liu Chang
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase500$1.86$931.40

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021202020192018
RevenueCNY 106.02MCNY 189.21MCNY 170.96MCNY 531.06MCNY 2.18BCNY 1.29BCNY 406.25MCNY 310.71M
Gross profitCNY 50.63MCNY 69.21MCNY 80.70MCNY 324.86MCNY 1.31BCNY 798.70MCNY 232.77MCNY 205.74M
Operating income-CNY 163.55M-CNY 213.81M-CNY 342.75M-CNY 211.15M-CNY 1.47B-CNY 1.33B-CNY 1.00B-CNY 699.51M
Net income-CNY 154.42M-CNY 192.93M-CNY 311.78M-CNY 177.87M-CNY 1.44B-CNY 1.34B-CNY 963.75M-CNY 656.07M
EPS (diluted)-CNY 0.31-CNY 0.48-CNY 0.68-CNY 0.35-CNY 2.92n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flowCNY 37.33M-CNY 139.22M-CNY 212.07M-CNY 463.93M-CNY 1.51B-CNY 522.99M-CNY 631.29M-CNY 418.87M
Capital expenditureCNY 6.86MCNY 9.37MCNY 26.59MCNY 2.76MCNY 129.36MCNY 89.50MCNY 48.59MCNY 33.95M
Free cash flowCNY 30.46M-CNY 148.59M-CNY 238.66M-CNY 466.69M-CNY 1.64B-CNY 612.49M-CNY 679.88M-CNY 452.81M
Total assetsCNY 590.52MCNY 549.52MCNY 684.53MCNY 980.52MCNY 1.58BCNY 3.39BCNY 918.29M—
Shareholder equityCNY 286.63MCNY 393.64MCNY 494.27MCNY 758.86MCNY 797.04MCNY 2.06B-CNY 4.46B-CNY 2.98B
Total debt——————CNY 85.00M—
CashCNY 246.45MCNY 234.14MCNY 306.93MCNY 707.89MCNY 1.18BCNY 2.83BCNY 653.86MCNY 1.25B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from 17 Education & Technology Group Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 29, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.