XHG
XChange TEC.INCXChange TEC.INC reported revenue of CNY 365.27M in its most recent fiscal year, up 26.7% on the year before. It kept -204.9% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 26.7% | 16.7% | 9 / 30 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -17.6% | 11.2% | 24 / 25 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -21.3% | 9.3% | 19 / 20 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 3.2% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.8% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 22.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 24.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 2.2% | 42.2% | 12 / 12 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -197.2% | 10.7% | 20 / 20 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -204.9% | 7.4% | 29 / 30 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 11.5% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 10.4% | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -1078.7% | 4.8% | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 8.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.58x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.04x | 1.22x | 26 / 26 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.04x | 1.22x | 26 / 26 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -26.17x | 3.89x | 11 / 11 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 0.52x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 365.27M | CNY 288.37M | — | CNY 652.33M | CNY 1.04B | CNY 1.21B | CNY 1.23B | CNY 889.94M | CNY 522.74M |
| Gross profit | CNY 8.00M | CNY 13.47M | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Operating income | -CNY 720.34M | -CNY 588.82M | -CNY 23.54M | -CNY 29.36M | -CNY 27.34M | -CNY 1.50B | -CNY 448.31M | -CNY 426.44M | -CNY 189.55M |
| Net income | -CNY 748.41M | -CNY 226.82M | -CNY 71.31M | CNY 819.98M | -CNY 569.20M | -CNY 1.53B | -CNY 498.24M | -CNY 499.86M | -CNY 245.47M |
| EPS (diluted) | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.00 | CNY 0.00 | -CNY 1.14 | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 11.70M | -CNY 9.77M | -CNY 39.87M | -CNY 44.33M | -CNY 109.66M | CNY 54.84M | -CNY 88.19M | -CNY 117.05M | -CNY 43.59M |
| Capital expenditure | — | — | — | — | CNY 2.0K | CNY 99.17M | CNY 341.71M | CNY 674.30M | CNY 274.07M |
| Free cash flow | — | — | — | — | -CNY 109.66M | -CNY 44.33M | -CNY 429.90M | -CNY 791.35M | -CNY 317.66M |
| Total assets | CNY 69.38M | CNY 782.84M | CNY 85.65M | CNY 95.54M | CNY 377.63M | CNY 850.73M | CNY 1.80B | CNY 1.78B | — |
| Shareholder equity | -CNY 880.14M | -CNY 556.57M | -CNY 643.42M | -CNY 572.86M | -CNY 2.49B | -CNY 2.00B | -CNY 2.25B | -CNY 1.44B | -CNY 794.52M |
| Total debt | CNY 32.53M | CNY 38.13M | CNY 44.43M | CNY 110.10M | CNY 759.75M | CNY 1.23B | CNY 747.45M | CNY 297.53M | — |
| Cash | CNY 10.88M | CNY 8.09M | CNY 286.0K | CNY 563.0K | CNY 16.32M | CNY 22.88M | CNY 159.80M | CNY 103.75M | CNY 365.12M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from XChange TEC.INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jan 14, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.