VZLA
Vizsla Silver Corp.Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 43.8% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 29.6% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 18.2% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 14.6% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -1.9% | 0.7% | 33 / 51 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -1.9% | 1.1% | 36 / 52 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 14.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.13x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 34.06x | 2.38x | 2 / 50 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 34.06x | 1.95x | 2 / 50 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 10.49x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.42x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net income | -CAD 7.85M | -CAD 15.95M | -CAD 13.59M | -CAD 15.27M | -CAD 11.10M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CAD 0.03 | -CAD 0.08 | -CAD 0.08 | -CAD 0.11 | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CAD 6.99M | -CAD 14.48M | -CAD 12.31M | -CAD 14.18M | -CAD 6.39M |
| Capital expenditure | — | CAD 503.2K | CAD 285.9K | CAD 280.5K | CAD 73.1K |
| Free cash flow | — | -CAD 14.99M | -CAD 12.59M | -CAD 14.46M | -CAD 6.47M |
| Total assets | CAD 414.94M | CAD 272.78M | CAD 238.60M | CAD 165.93M | CAD 39.48M |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 408.55M | CAD 269.11M | CAD 232.15M | CAD 155.79M | CAD 38.18M |
| Cash | CAD 132.62M | CAD 37.55M | CAD 12.61M | CAD 30.48M | CAD 19.40M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Vizsla Silver Corp.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Jul 18, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.