VTMX
Vesta Real Estate Corporation, S.A.B. de C.V.Vesta Real Estate Corporation, S.A.B. de C.V. reported revenue of $283.22M in its most recent fiscal year, up 12.2% on the year before. It kept 85.4% of that as net income, and generated $206.41M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Real Estate.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 12.2% | 6.1% | 11 / 29 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 16.7% | 6.2% | 7 / 28 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 9.9% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 11.1% | -12.5% | 6 / 17 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -7.1% | -2.9% | 9 / 13 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 10.6% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 59.9% | 28.9% | 5 / 10 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 47.0% | 47.0% | 3 / 5 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 23.5% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 6.7% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 85.4% | 3.8% | 1 / 30 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 72.9% | 2.9% | 2 / 15 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 8.8% | 5.7% | 10 / 30 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 5.3% | 1.6% | 4 / 32 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 4.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.47x | 0.85x | 8 / 22 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.84x | 1.24x | 2 / 11 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 4.84x | 1.24x | 2 / 11 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 2.23x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 2.24x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 11 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 4, 2026 | Berho Carranza Diego Chief Portfolio Officer | Open-market sale | 6,219 | $3.48 | $21.6K |
| Aug 28, 2026 | MARTIN COLMENARES SERGIO RAUL DEVELOPMENT & CP MANAGER | Open-market sale | 1,800 | $3.43 | $6.2K |
| Aug 26, 2026 | BERHO CORONA LORENZO MANUEL Director | Open-market sale | 33,442 | $3.51 | $117.4K |
| Aug 25, 2026 | Barcos Melgar Pablo VP INVESTMENT OFFICER | Open-market sale | 6,154 | $3.51 | $21.6K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | BERHO CARRANZA LORENZO DOMINIQUE Chief Executive Officer | Open-market sale | 30,000 | $3.59 | $107.7K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | BERHO CARRANZA LORENZO DOMINIQUE Chief Executive Officer | Open-market sale | 30,000 | $3.58 | $107.4K |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Cuevas Argueta Fernando Alberto COMPTROLLER | Open-market sale | 4,500 | $3.42 | $15.4K |
| Aug 12, 2026 | DEL CASTILLO CACHO GUILLERMO ENERGY MANAGER | Open-market sale | 5,000 | $3.49 | $17.4K |
| Aug 12, 2026 | DEL CASTILLO CACHO GUILLERMO ENERGY MANAGER | Open-market sale | 5,000 | $3.47 | $17.4K |
| Aug 4, 2026 | DEL CASTILLO CACHO GUILLERMO Insider | Open-market sale | 2,413 | $3.44 | $8.3K |
| Jul 30, 2026 | DEL CASTILLO CACHO GUILLERMO ENERGY MANAGER | Open-market sale | 1,675 | $3.41 | $5.7K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $283.22M | $252.33M | $214.47M | $178.03M | $160.79M |
| Net income | $241.90M | $223.35M | $316.64M | $243.62M | $173.94M |
| EPS (diluted) | $0.28 | $0.25 | $0.41 | $0.35 | $0.26 |
| Operating cash flow | $207.25M | $129.71M | $144.80M | $65.21M | $107.93M |
| Capital expenditure | $837.4K | $597.3K | $2.08M | $219.9K | $219.1K |
| Free cash flow | $206.41M | $129.11M | $142.72M | $64.99M | $107.71M |
| Total assets | $4.54B | $3.96B | $3.79B | $2.95B | $2.76B |
| Shareholder equity | $2.75B | $2.60B | $2.49B | $1.64B | $1.45B |
| Total debt | $1.29B | $854.23M | $923.84M | $940.63M | $943.51M |
| Cash | $336.88M | $183.99M | $501.09M | $139.06M | $452.80M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from Vesta Real Estate Corporation, S.A.B. de C.V.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 17, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.