Lodestar

CMTG

Claros Mortgage Trust, Inc.
NYSEReal EstateLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Claros Mortgage Trust, Inc. reported revenue of $187.83M in its most recent fiscal year, down 24.4% on the year before. It kept -260.4% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Real Estate.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F16/100
Ranked against 21 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F16/100
Ranked against 27 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-24.4%9.0%25 / 27
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-13.2%6.1%22 / 26
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-7.3%8.5%17 / 21
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-15.1%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-2.9%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported10.6%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-2.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported25.7%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported5.3%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-260.4%2.9%24 / 27
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported0.2%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-31.9%3.8%25 / 28
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-10.4%0.9%24 / 30
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported3.3%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
2.06x0.78x17 / 19
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported1.78x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported1.62x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported2.09x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported2.24x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
1
since 2024 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.60
fiscal 2024

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 3 of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 4, 2026
Mack Richard
CEO AND CHAIRMAN
Open-market purchase20,603$1.59$32.8K
Sep 3, 2026
Mack Richard
CEO AND CHAIRMAN
Open-market purchase200,000$1.59$318.5K
Aug 6, 2026
McGillis Mike
PRESIDENT AND CFO
Open-market purchase25,000$1.71$42.7K
Jul 1, 2026
Richman Steven Leonard
Director
Grant or award(derivative)17,561$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue$187.83M$248.41M$306.55M$287.20M$262.66M$273.71M$249.61M
Net income-$489.07M-$221.26M$6.03M$112.16M$161.16M$194.56M$163.17M
EPS (diluted)-$3.49-$1.60$0.02n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$30.46M$84.52M$111.14M$111.03M$213.56M$140.50M$129.55M
Total assets$4.72B$6.97B$8.07B$8.24B$7.46B$6.95B$6.55B
Shareholder equity$1.53B$2.01B$2.30B$2.46B$2.57B$2.45B$2.43B
Total debt$3.16B$4.90B$5.69B$5.69B$4.76B$303.51M—
Cash$173.19M$99.08M$187.30M$306.46M$310.19M$427.51M$335.00M
Dividends per share—$0.60—n/cn/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Claros Mortgage Trust, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.