VIV
TELEFONICA BRASIL S.A.Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone).
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | Not reported | 2.8% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.8% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 3.3% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 13.0% | 18.2% | 9 / 14 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -7.8% | 7.0% | 8 / 9 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | -1.1% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 6.7% | 7.3% | 9 / 16 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 7.6% | 4.4% | 5 / 12 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 46.5% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 5.4% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 2.4% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 12.4% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 9.0% | 9.0% | 11 / 21 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 4.8% | 4.2% | 11 / 23 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 10.2% | 4.0% | 6 / 22 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.29x | 0.69x | 8 / 19 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.00x | 1.00x | 12 / 23 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.94x | 0.94x | 12 / 23 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 2.23x | 0.60x | 6 / 18 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 0.54x | 1.21x | 7 / 17 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross profit | BRL 26.67B | BRL 24.49B | BRL 22.68B | BRL 20.61B | BRL 19.25B | BRL 20.43B | BRL 22.11B | BRL 22.44B | BRL 22.93B | BRL 21.69B |
| Operating income | BRL 9.86B | BRL 8.67B | BRL 7.92B | BRL 6.60B | BRL 7.09B | BRL 6.58B | BRL 7.21B | BRL 9.46B | BRL 6.63B | BRL 6.37B |
| Net income | BRL 6.18B | BRL 5.56B | BRL 5.04B | BRL 4.06B | BRL 6.23B | BRL 4.77B | BRL 5.00B | BRL 8.93B | BRL 4.61B | BRL 4.09B |
| EPS (diluted) | BRL 1.91 | BRL 1.69 | BRL 1.52 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | BRL 20.72B | BRL 19.88B | BRL 18.79B | BRL 18.94B | BRL 18.07B | BRL 19.34B | BRL 17.72B | BRL 11.94B | BRL 12.64B | BRL 11.44B |
| Capital expenditure | BRL 9.46B | BRL 9.32B | BRL 8.81B | BRL 9.89B | BRL 9.30B | BRL 8.29B | BRL 8.84B | BRL 8.52B | BRL 8.37B | BRL 7.47B |
| Free cash flow | BRL 11.26B | BRL 10.55B | BRL 9.97B | BRL 9.05B | BRL 8.78B | BRL 11.05B | BRL 8.88B | BRL 3.42B | BRL 4.27B | BRL 3.97B |
| Total assets | BRL 128.07B | BRL 124.94B | BRL 120.74B | BRL 119.12B | BRL 115.66B | BRL 108.74B | BRL 108.29B | BRL 102.56B | BRL 101.38B | BRL 102.07B |
| Shareholder equity | BRL 69.00B | BRL 69.80B | BRL 69.63B | BRL 68.46B | BRL 70.01B | BRL 69.56B | BRL 70.46B | BRL 71.61B | BRL 73.78B | BRL 69.24B |
| Total debt | BRL 20.35B | BRL 20.75B | BRL 18.74B | BRL 19.30B | BRL 16.93B | BRL 13.24B | BRL 13.82B | BRL 6.14B | BRL 8.46B | BRL 9.22B |
| Cash | BRL 7.03B | BRL 6.69B | BRL 4.36B | BRL 2.27B | BRL 6.45B | BRL 5.76B | BRL 3.39B | BRL 3.38B | BRL 4.05B | BRL 5.11B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in BRL, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from TELEFONICA BRASIL S.A.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Feb 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.