KT
KT CORPKT CORP reported revenue of KRW 26.38T in its most recent fiscal year, up 0.4% on the year before. It kept 1.5% of that as net income, and generated KRW 2.16T of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone).
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 0.4% | 2.8% | 14 / 21 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 1.9% | 1.8% | 10 / 20 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 1.2% | 3.3% | 13 / 20 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -53.0% | 18.2% | 12 / 14 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -31.2% | 7.0% | 9 / 9 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | -6.6% | -1.1% | 6 / 7 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 19.1% | 7.3% | 6 / 16 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 1.4% | 4.4% | 8 / 12 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 46.5% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 2.4% | 5.4% | 12 / 19 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 1.5% | 2.4% | 11 / 20 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 8.2% | 12.4% | 11 / 19 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 2.3% | 9.0% | 14 / 21 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.0% | 4.2% | 14 / 23 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 1.8% | 4.0% | 15 / 22 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.59x | 0.69x | 9 / 19 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.02x | 1.00x | 11 / 23 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.95x | 0.94x | 11 / 23 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 1.71x | 0.60x | 8 / 18 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 1.21x | 1.21x | 9 / 17 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 214.5% | 47.4% | 12 / 12 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | 40.5% | 30.1% | 9 / 14 |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | 12.2% | -7.1% | 1 / 7 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | KRW 26.38T | KRW 26.29T | KRW 25.64T | KRW 24.90T | KRW 24.10T | KRW 24.90T | KRW 23.44T | KRW 23.55T | KRW 23.16T | KRW 22.70T |
| Operating income | KRW 640.06B | KRW 1.43T | KRW 1.97T | KRW 1.70T | KRW 1.02T | KRW 1.03T | KRW 1.10T | KRW 1.07T | KRW 1.38T | KRW 1.08T |
| Net income | KRW 406.67B | KRW 972.18B | KRW 1.39T | KRW 1.46T | KRW 746.26B | KRW 695.87B | KRW 719.41B | KRW 546.34B | KRW 831.85B | KRW 624.68B |
| EPS (diluted) | KRW 1868.00 | KRW 3977.00 | KRW 5196.00 | KRW 5747.00 | KRW 2858.00 | KRW 2632.00 | KRW 2634.00 | KRW 1883.00 | KRW 3041.00 | KRW 2231.00 |
| Operating cash flow | KRW 5.07T | KRW 5.50T | KRW 3.60T | KRW 5.56T | KRW 4.74T | KRW 3.75T | KRW 4.01T | KRW 3.88T | KRW 4.77T | KRW 4.23T |
| Capital expenditure | KRW 2.91T | KRW 3.69T | KRW 3.44T | KRW 3.50T | KRW 3.21T | KRW 3.26T | KRW 2.26T | KRW 2.44T | KRW 2.76T | KRW 3.12T |
| Free cash flow | KRW 2.16T | KRW 1.81T | KRW 157.21B | KRW 2.07T | KRW 1.53T | KRW 481.83B | KRW 1.75T | KRW 1.44T | KRW 2.01T | KRW 1.11T |
| Total assets | KRW 42.00T | KRW 42.79T | KRW 40.99T | KRW 37.16T | KRW 33.66T | KRW 34.63T | KRW 32.47T | KRW 29.90T | KRW 30.66T | — |
| Shareholder equity | KRW 17.97T | KRW 18.54T | KRW 18.41T | KRW 16.57T | KRW 15.55T | KRW 15.14T | KRW 14.66T | KRW 13.18T | KRW 12.92T | KRW 12.25T |
| Total debt | KRW 10.52T | KRW 10.22T | KRW 10.01T | KRW 8.44T | KRW 7.32T | KRW 7.30T | KRW 6.65T | KRW 6.68T | KRW 8.12T | — |
| Cash | KRW 3.72T | KRW 2.88T | KRW 2.45T | KRW 3.02T | KRW 2.63T | KRW 2.31T | KRW 2.70T | KRW 1.93T | KRW 2.90T | KRW 2.56T |
| Dividends per share | KRW 1960.00 | KRW 1960.00 | KRW 1910.00 | KRW 1350.00 | KRW 1100.00 | KRW 1100.00 | KRW 1000.00 | KRW 800.00 | KRW 500.00 | — |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in KRW, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from KT CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 29, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.