AMX
AMERICA MOVIL SAB DE CV/AMERICA MOVIL SAB DE CV/ reported revenue of MXN 869.22B in its most recent fiscal year, up 6.5% on the year before. It kept 3.2% of that as net income, and generated MXN 126.26B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone).
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 6.5% | 2.8% | 8 / 21 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 1.5% | 1.8% | 12 / 20 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 0.4% | 3.3% | 15 / 20 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 18.2% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 7.0% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | -1.1% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 7.9% | 7.3% | 8 / 16 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 2.5% | 4.4% | 7 / 12 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 61.9% | 46.5% | 4 / 11 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 20.7% | 5.4% | 4 / 19 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 3.2% | 2.4% | 10 / 20 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 14.5% | 12.4% | 7 / 19 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 6.4% | 9.0% | 13 / 21 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.5% | 4.2% | 13 / 23 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 9.3% | 4.0% | 8 / 22 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.31x | 0.69x | 15 / 19 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.72x | 1.00x | 19 / 23 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.67x | 0.94x | 19 / 23 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 3.21x | 0.60x | 5 / 18 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 1.54x | 1.21x | 10 / 17 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 6 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21, 2026 | Garcia Moreno Elizondo Carlos Jose Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise | 464,000 | $1.05 | $487.2K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Garcia Moreno Elizondo Carlos Jose Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise | 344,000 | $1.15 | $395.6K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Garcia Moreno Elizondo Carlos Jose Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise | 144,000 | $1.10 | $158.4K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Garcia Moreno Elizondo Carlos Jose Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 232 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Garcia Moreno Elizondo Carlos Jose Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 72 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Garcia Moreno Elizondo Carlos Jose Chief Financial Officer | Option exercise(derivative) | 172 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | MXN 869.22B | MXN 816.01B | MXN 844.50B | MXN 830.69B | MXN 815.40B | MXN 851.48B | MXN 1.04T | MXN 1.02T | MXN 975.41B | MXN 893.74B |
| Operating income | MXN 180.10B | MXN 167.78B | MXN 170.87B | MXN 167.56B | MXN 148.81B | MXN 143.80B | MXN 139.56B | MXN 100.14B | MXN 109.61B | MXN 141.41B |
| Net income | MXN 27.59B | MXN 80.79B | MXN 81.51B | MXN 196.33B | MXN 51.03B | MXN 70.31B | MXN 54.52B | MXN 32.16B | MXN 12.08B | MXN 36.96B |
| Operating cash flow | MXN 239.34B | MXN 248.09B | MXN 225.29B | MXN 258.18B | MXN 280.83B | MXN 234.28B | MXN 248.33B | MXN 217.77B | MXN 235.80B | MXN 163.73B |
| Capital expenditure | MXN 113.08B | MXN 131.10B | MXN 146.19B | MXN 140.79B | MXN 105.50B | MXN 132.83B | MXN 143.89B | MXN 119.19B | MXN 138.71B | MXN 128.04B |
| Free cash flow | MXN 126.26B | MXN 116.99B | MXN 79.09B | MXN 117.39B | MXN 175.33B | MXN 101.44B | MXN 104.44B | MXN 98.59B | MXN 97.09B | MXN 35.69B |
| Total assets | MXN 1.79T | MXN 1.56T | MXN 1.62T | MXN 1.69T | MXN 1.63T | MXN 1.53T | MXN 1.43T | MXN 1.49T | MXN 1.52T | MXN 1.30T |
| Shareholder equity | MXN 432.18B | MXN 421.70B | MXN 437.83B | MXN 454.04B | MXN 315.12B | MXN 226.91B | MXN 245.87B | MXN 260.63B | MXN 271.02B | MXN 160.85B |
| Total debt | MXN 567.59B | MXN 500.68B | MXN 510.59B | MXN 564.03B | MXN 628.38B | MXN 624.25B | MXN 638.92B | MXN 697.88B | MXN 707.80B | — |
| Cash | MXN 36.65B | MXN 26.60B | MXN 33.70B | MXN 38.68B | MXN 35.92B | MXN 19.75B | MXN 21.66B | MXN 24.27B | MXN 23.22B | MXN 45.16B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in MXN, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from AMERICA MOVIL SAB DE CV/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed May 14, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.