Lodestar

TROW

PRICE T ROWE GROUP INC
NasdaqInvestment AdviceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

PRICE T ROWE GROUP INC reported revenue of $7.31B in its most recent fiscal year, up 3.1% on the year before. It kept 28.5% of that as net income, and generated $1.48B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Investment Advice.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C42/100
Ranked against 24 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B69/100
Ranked against 25 peers using 6 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C44/100
Ranked against 20 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
3.1%7.6%30 / 41
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
4.1%9.3%25 / 39
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
3.3%9.0%27 / 38
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
1.0%4.8%16 / 28
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
11.3%2.6%7 / 26
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-1.5%6.3%17 / 24
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
17.2%12.6%13 / 29
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-11.3%-2.5%19 / 29

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported61.0%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
29.9%20.1%6 / 25
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
28.5%15.7%8 / 42
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
20.2%20.2%17 / 33
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
19.2%14.6%17 / 41
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
14.6%5.6%8 / 45
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
22.5%10.2%10 / 26

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
54.8%53.5%18 / 33
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
77.3%41.2%20 / 27
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
7.1%5.0%9 / 20

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
14
since 2009 in this data
Consecutive increases
9 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$5.08
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 11 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 29, 2026
WILSON ALAN D
Director
Grant or award520$104.51$54.4K
Sep 29, 2026
STEVENS ROBERT J
Director
Grant or award314$104.51$32.8K
Sep 29, 2026
MacLellan Robert F.
Director
Grant or award212$104.51$22.2K
Sep 29, 2026
DONNELLY WILLIAM P
Director
Grant or award164$104.51$17.1K
Sep 29, 2026
WIJNBERG SANDRA S
Director
Grant or award164$104.51$17.1K
Sep 29, 2026
DUBLON DINA
Director
Grant or award120$104.51$12.6K
Sep 29, 2026
Smith Cynthia F
Director
Grant or award77$104.51$8.1K
Sep 29, 2026
Golston Allan C.
Director
Grant or award61$104.51$6.4K
Sep 29, 2026
Verma Richard R.
Director
Grant or award61$104.51$6.4K
Aug 25, 2026
Nelson Joshua B
Vice President
Open-market sale10,000$111.82$1.12M
Aug 25, 2026
Nelson Joshua B
Vice President
Grant or award4$101.04$369.64

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$7.31B$7.09B$6.46B$6.49B$7.67B$6.21B$5.62B$5.37B$4.85B$4.28B
Operating income$2.19B$2.33B$1.99B$2.37B$3.71B$2.75B$2.39B$2.36B$2.11B$1.73B
Net income$2.09B$2.10B$1.79B$1.56B$3.08B$2.37B$2.13B$1.84B$1.50B$1.22B
EPS (diluted)$9.24$9.15$7.76$6.70$13.12$9.98$8.70$7.27$5.97$4.75
Operating cash flow$1.75B$1.69B$1.22B$2.36B$3.45B$1.92B$1.52B$1.62B$229.50M$170.50M
Capital expenditure$274.20M$423.40M$307.90M$237.60M$239.10M$214.60M$204.60M$168.50M$186.10M$148.30M
Free cash flow$1.48B$1.26B$911.20M$2.12B$3.21B$1.70B$1.32B$1.45B$43.40M$22.20M
Total assets$14.34B$13.47B$12.28B$11.64B$12.51B$10.66B$9.33B$7.69B$7.54B$6.22B
Shareholder equity$10.86B$10.35B$9.51B$8.84B$9.02B$7.71B$7.10B$6.12B$5.82B$5.01B
Cash$3.38B$2.65B$2.07B$1.76B$1.52B$2.15B$1.78B$1.43B$1.90B$1.20B
Dividends per share$5.08$4.96$4.88$4.80$4.32$3.60$3.04$2.80$2.28$2.16

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from PRICE T ROWE GROUP INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.