Lodestar

TPR

TAPESTRY, INC.
NYSELeather & Leather ProductsLatest fiscal year ended Jun 27, 2026

TAPESTRY, INC. reported revenue of $8.00B in its most recent fiscal year, up 14.2% on the year before. It kept 19.1% of that as net income, and generated $1.81B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Leather & Leather Products.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
A+90/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 7 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
14.2%2.6%2 / 5
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
6.3%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
6.9%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
786.6%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
23.3%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
19.8%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
65.7%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
31.8%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
77.8%57.0%1 / 5
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
23.9%0.7%1 / 5
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
19.1%3.9%1 / 5
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
22.6%0.4%1 / 5
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
220.7%55.5%1 / 5
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
22.8%4.2%1 / 5
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
74.4%5.7%1 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
3.46x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.75x1.75x3 / 5
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.25x0.87x2 / 5
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
16.05x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.60x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
21.3%——
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
18.0%——
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
15
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
1 years
through 2026
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$1.60
fiscal 2026

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 9, 2026
Kulikowsky Denise
Chief People Officer
Withheld for tax4,719$115.40$544.6K
Sep 9, 2026
Kulikowsky Denise
Chief People Officer
Open-market sale3,619$115.36$417.5K
Sep 9, 2026
Kulikowsky Denise
Chief People Officer
Option exercise6,910$40.58$280.4K
Sep 9, 2026
Kulikowsky Denise
Chief People Officer
Open-market sale2,191$115.40$252.8K
Sep 9, 2026
Kulikowsky Denise
Chief People Officer
Option exercise(derivative)6,910$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
Crevoiserat Joanne C.
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax112,790$130.17$14.68M
Aug 21, 2026
Crevoiserat Joanne C.
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award220,940$33.81$7.47M
Aug 21, 2026
Roe Scott A.
CFO and COO
Withheld for tax45,819$130.17$5.96M
Aug 21, 2026
Kahn Todd
CEO and Brand President, Coach
Withheld for tax33,837$130.17$4.40M
Aug 21, 2026
Roe Scott A.
CFO and COO
Grant or award82,854$33.81$2.80M
Aug 21, 2026
Kahn Todd
CEO and Brand President, Coach
Grant or award66,282$33.81$2.24M
Aug 21, 2026
Howard David E
Chief Legal Officer, Secretary
Withheld for tax14,100$130.17$1.84M
Aug 21, 2026
Crevoiserat Joanne C.
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax8,112$130.17$1.06M
Aug 21, 2026
Crevoiserat Joanne C.
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax8,001$130.17$1.04M
Aug 21, 2026
Howard David E
Chief Legal Officer, Secretary
Grant or award27,619$33.81$933.8K
Aug 21, 2026
Roe Scott A.
CFO and COO
Withheld for tax3,296$130.17$429.0K
Aug 21, 2026
Roe Scott A.
CFO and COO
Withheld for tax2,817$130.17$366.7K
Aug 21, 2026
Kahn Todd
CEO and Brand President, Coach
Withheld for tax2,434$130.17$316.8K
Aug 21, 2026
Howard David E
Chief Legal Officer, Secretary
Withheld for tax2,029$130.17$264.1K
Aug 21, 2026
Kahn Todd
CEO and Brand President, Coach
Withheld for tax2,001$130.17$260.5K
Aug 21, 2026
Howard David E
Chief Legal Officer, Secretary
Withheld for tax1,601$130.17$208.4K
Aug 21, 2026
Dadlani Manesh
VP, Controller and PAO
Withheld for tax1,099$130.17$143.1K
Aug 21, 2026
Dadlani Manesh
VP, Controller and PAO
Withheld for tax976$130.17$127.0K
Aug 19, 2026
Crevoiserat Joanne C.
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax21,050$132.47$2.79M
Aug 19, 2026
Crevoiserat Joanne C.
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax17,250$132.47$2.29M

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$8.00B$7.01B$6.67B$6.66B$6.68B$5.75B$4.96B$6.03B$5.88B$4.49B
Gross profit$6.23B$5.29B$4.89B$4.71B$4.65B$4.08B$3.24B$4.05B$3.85B$3.08B
Operating income$1.91B$415.00M$1.14B$1.17B$1.18B$968.00M-$550.80M$819.70M$672.00M$787.40M
Net income$1.53B$183.20M$816.00M$936.00M$856.30M$834.20M-$652.10M$643.40M$397.50M$591.00M
EPS (diluted)$7.27$0.82$3.50$3.88$3.17$2.95-$2.34$2.21$1.38$2.09
Operating cash flow$1.98B$1.22B$1.26B$975.20M$853.20M$1.32B$407.00M$792.40M$997.50M$853.80M
Capital expenditure$166.00M$122.70M$108.90M$184.20M$93.90M$116.00M$205.40M$274.20M$267.40M$283.10M
Free cash flow$1.81B$1.09B$1.15B$791.00M$759.30M$1.21B$201.60M$518.20M$730.10M$570.70M
Total assets$6.69B$6.58B$13.40B$7.12B$7.27B$8.38B$7.92B$6.88B$6.68B$5.83B
Shareholder equity$692.10M$857.80M$2.90B$2.28B$2.29B$3.26B$2.28B$3.51B$3.24B$3.00B
Total debt$2.40B$2.41B$7.31B$1.67B$1.70B$1.60B$2.31B$1.62B$1.62B$1.60B
Cash$974.70M$1.10B$6.14B$726.10M$789.80M$2.01B$1.43B$969.20M$1.24B$2.67B
Dividends per share$1.60$1.40$1.40$1.20$1.00$0.00$1.01$1.35$1.35$1.35

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from TAPESTRY, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Aug 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.