Lodestar

CPRI

Capri Holdings Ltd
NYSELeather & Leather ProductsLatest fiscal year ended Mar 28, 2026

Capri Holdings Ltd reported revenue of $3.47B in its most recent fiscal year, down 4.1% on the year before. It kept 3.9% of that as net income, and generated $14.00M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Leather & Leather Products.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-4.1%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-14.8%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-3.1%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-37.2%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-93.2%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-70.5%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
62.3%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
0.7%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
3.9%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
0.4%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
171.3%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.2%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
5.7%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
4.46x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.21x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.60x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
1.54x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 25 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Jul 29, 2026
Reitman Stephen F
Director
Withheld for tax4,492$15.83$71.1K
Jul 29, 2026
THOMPSON JANE A.
Director
Withheld for tax3,961$15.83$62.7K
Jul 29, 2026
Freestone Robin Anthony David
Director
Withheld for tax3,961$15.83$62.7K
Jul 29, 2026
Tomlin Jean
Director
Withheld for tax3,961$15.83$62.7K
Jul 29, 2026
Gibbons Judy
Director
Withheld for tax3,961$15.83$62.7K
Jul 29, 2026
Freestone Robin Anthony David
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11,055$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Tomlin Jean
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11,055$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Reitman Stephen F
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,426$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Crouther Marilyn C
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,426$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Crouther Marilyn C
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11,055$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Freestone Robin Anthony David
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,426$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Gibbons Judy
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,426$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Gibbons Judy
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11,055$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Madhavan Mahesh
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,426$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Madhavan Mahesh
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11,055$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
THOMPSON JANE A.
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,426$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
THOMPSON JANE A.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)11,055$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Tomlin Jean
Director
Option exercise(derivative)8,426$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
Gibbons Judy
Director
Option exercise8,426——
Jul 29, 2026
Freestone Robin Anthony David
Director
Option exercise8,426——
Jul 29, 2026
Crouther Marilyn C
Director
Option exercise8,426——
Jul 29, 2026
Madhavan Mahesh
Director
Option exercise8,426——
Jul 29, 2026
Reitman Stephen F
Director
Option exercise8,426——
Jul 29, 2026
Tomlin Jean
Director
Option exercise8,426——
Jul 29, 2026
THOMPSON JANE A.
Director
Option exercise8,426——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$3.47B$3.62B$4.14B$5.62B$5.65B$4.06B$5.55B$5.24B$4.72B$4.49B
Gross profit$2.16B$2.25B$2.62B$3.72B$3.74B$2.60B$3.27B$3.18B$2.86B$2.66B
Operating income$23.00M-$26.00M$59.00M$679.00M$903.00M$19.00M-$192.00M$735.00M$749.00M$690.00M
Net income$137.00M-$1.18B-$229.00M$616.00M$822.00M-$62.00M-$223.00M$543.00M$592.00M$553.00M
EPS (diluted)$1.14-$10.00-$1.96$4.60$5.39-$0.41-$1.48$3.58$3.82$3.29
Operating cash flow$77.00M$281.00M$309.00M$771.00M$704.00M$624.00M$859.00M$694.00M$1.06B$1.03B
Capital expenditure$63.00M$74.00M$135.00M$226.00M$131.00M$111.00M$223.00M$181.00M$120.00M$165.00M
Free cash flow$14.00M$207.00M$174.00M$545.00M$573.00M$513.00M$636.00M$513.00M$942.00M$870.00M
Total assets$3.23B$5.21B$6.69B$7.29B$7.48B$7.48B$7.95B$6.65B$4.06B$2.41B
Shareholder equity$80.00M$368.00M$1.60B$1.85B$2.56B$2.16B$2.17B$2.43B$2.02B$1.59B
Total debt$357.00M$1.49B$1.72B$1.83B$1.16B$1.34B$2.18B$2.57B$875.00M$133.10M
Cash$135.00M$107.00M$199.00M$249.00M$169.00M$232.00M$592.00M$172.00M$163.00M$227.70M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Capri Holdings Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed May 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.