Lodestar

TLF

TANDY LEATHER FACTORY INC
NasdaqLeather & Leather ProductsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

TANDY LEATHER FACTORY INC reported revenue of $76.32M in its most recent fiscal year, up 2.6% on the year before. It kept 11.9% of that as net income, and generated -$8.09M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Leather & Leather Products.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
2.6%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-1.7%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
3.6%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
1122.2%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
94.3%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-617.1%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
57.0%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-1.3%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
11.9%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-10.6%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
17.3%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
10.5%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-2.0%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
5.16x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.77x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$76.32M$74.39M$76.23M$80.33M$82.66M$64.08M$74.92M$83.20M$82.42M$82.92M
Gross profit$43.54M$41.80M$45.16M$46.50M$47.00M$36.06M$41.96M$50.94M$49.09M$51.71M
Operating income-$963.0K$628.0K$4.41M$1.39M$2.30M-$6.35M-$2.60M$5.96M$6.38M$10.30M
Net income$9.10M$827.0K$3.77M$1.23M$1.35M-$4.90M-$1.90M$4.40M$2.48M$6.40M
EPS (diluted)$1.10$0.09$0.45$0.15$0.16-$0.54-$0.21$0.48$0.27$0.69
Operating cash flow-$556.0K$4.55M$4.54M$1.15M$3.72M-$12.53M$10.47M$7.77M$2.47M$7.72M
Capital expenditure$7.54M$2.98M$576.0K$635.0K$1.00M$1.31M$269.0K$1.09M$1.69M$1.70M
Free cash flow-$8.09M$1.56M$3.96M$519.0K$2.71M-$13.84M$10.20M$6.68M$773.8K$6.02M
Total assets$86.63M$74.92M$72.14M$68.58M$73.08M$75.69M$80.11M$76.78M$72.87M$70.65M
Shareholder equity$52.59M$57.15M$56.35M$51.46M$51.50M$52.19M$56.42M$58.29M$55.90M$52.54M
Total debt———$0.00$415.0K$446.0K$0.00$8.97M$7.37M$7.37M
Cash$16.09M$13.27M$12.16M$7.97M$10.15M$10.33M$15.90M$24.07M$18.08M$16.86M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from TANDY LEATHER FACTORY INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.