TIMB
TIM S.A.TIM S.A. reported revenue of BRL 26.62B in its most recent fiscal year, up 4.6% on the year before. It kept 16.2% of that as net income, and generated BRL 8.90B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone).
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 4.6% | 2.8% | 10 / 21 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 7.3% | 1.8% | 8 / 20 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 9.0% | 3.3% | 9 / 20 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 36.9% | 18.2% | 6 / 14 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 37.1% | 7.0% | 2 / 9 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 18.6% | -1.1% | 2 / 7 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 14.4% | 7.3% | 7 / 16 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 26.2% | 4.4% | 3 / 12 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 53.9% | 46.5% | 5 / 11 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 23.8% | 5.4% | 1 / 19 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 16.2% | 2.4% | 4 / 20 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 33.4% | 12.4% | 2 / 19 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 18.0% | 9.0% | 7 / 21 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 7.6% | 4.2% | 6 / 23 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 25.9% | 4.0% | 3 / 22 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.12x | 0.69x | 3 / 19 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.89x | 1.00x | 16 / 23 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.86x | 0.94x | 15 / 23 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 1.89x | 0.60x | 7 / 18 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -0.06x | 1.21x | 4 / 17 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | BRL 26.62B | BRL 25.45B | BRL 23.83B | BRL 21.53B | BRL 18.06B | BRL 17.27B | BRL 17.38B | BRL 16.98B |
| Gross profit | BRL 14.36B | BRL 13.55B | BRL 12.34B | BRL 10.87B | BRL 9.62B | BRL 9.27B | BRL 9.94B | BRL 9.28B |
| Operating income | BRL 6.34B | BRL 5.51B | BRL 4.72B | BRL 3.16B | BRL 3.76B | BRL 2.80B | BRL 4.51B | BRL 2.42B |
| Net income | BRL 4.31B | BRL 3.15B | BRL 2.84B | BRL 1.67B | BRL 2.96B | BRL 1.83B | BRL 3.62B | BRL 2.55B |
| EPS (diluted) | BRL 1.78 | BRL 1.30 | BRL 1.17 | BRL 0.69 | BRL 1.22 | BRL 0.76 | BRL 1.50 | BRL 1.05 |
| Operating cash flow | BRL 13.44B | BRL 12.33B | BRL 12.42B | BRL 9.16B | BRL 9.91B | BRL 8.67B | BRL 7.06B | BRL 6.13B |
| Capital expenditure | BRL 4.54B | BRL 4.55B | BRL 4.50B | BRL 4.73B | BRL 5.28B | BRL 3.89B | BRL 3.85B | BRL 3.83B |
| Free cash flow | BRL 8.90B | BRL 7.78B | BRL 7.92B | BRL 4.43B | BRL 4.62B | BRL 4.78B | BRL 3.21B | BRL 2.30B |
| Total assets | BRL 56.94B | BRL 56.33B | BRL 55.26B | BRL 56.41B | BRL 49.82B | BRL 41.65B | BRL 40.35B | — |
| Shareholder equity | BRL 23.98B | BRL 26.40B | BRL 26.02B | BRL 25.40B | BRL 25.11B | BRL 23.18B | BRL 22.43B | BRL 19.79B |
| Total debt | BRL 2.78B | BRL 3.04B | BRL 3.77B | BRL 4.97B | BRL 3.85B | BRL 2.35B | BRL 2.03B | — |
| Cash | BRL 3.61B | BRL 3.26B | BRL 3.08B | BRL 2.55B | BRL 5.23B | BRL 2.58B | BRL 2.28B | BRL 1.08B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in BRL, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from TIM S.A.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.