SA
SEABRIDGE GOLD INCFigures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 43.8% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 29.6% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 18.2% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 14.6% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -4.7% | 0.7% | 38 / 51 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -3.0% | 1.1% | 39 / 52 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 14.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.13x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 5.24x | 2.38x | 11 / 50 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 5.24x | 1.95x | 10 / 50 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 10.49x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.42x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | — | — | CAD 72.0K | CAD 83.0K | CAD 110.0K | CAD 121.0K | CAD 169.0K | — | — |
| Net income | -CAD 53.17M | -CAD 31.25M | -CAD 29.27M | -CAD 7.39M | CAD 895.0K | -CAD 14.94M | -CAD 11.61M | -CAD 19.94M | -CAD 10.29M | -CAD 7.29M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CAD 0.53 | -CAD 0.35 | -CAD 0.35 | -CAD 0.09 | CAD 0.01 | -CAD 0.23 | — | — | — | — |
| Operating cash flow | -CAD 15.46M | -CAD 14.22M | -CAD 21.54M | -CAD 13.29M | -CAD 11.74M | -CAD 9.74M | -CAD 10.90M | -CAD 9.40M | -CAD 10.14M | -CAD 5.18M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 136.97M | CAD 106.28M | CAD 230.16M | CAD 177.99M | CAD 73.61M | — | — | — | — | — |
| Free cash flow | -CAD 152.43M | -CAD 120.50M | -CAD 251.70M | -CAD 191.28M | -CAD 85.35M | — | — | — | — | — |
| Total assets | CAD 1.77B | CAD 1.45B | CAD 1.35B | CAD 1.10B | CAD 747.74M | CAD 647.82M | CAD 449.37M | CAD 423.46M | CAD 382.91M | CAD 337.99M |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 1.12B | CAD 843.02M | CAD 729.92M | CAD 740.53M | CAD 702.33M | CAD 614.72M | CAD 415.02M | CAD 386.56M | CAD 355.64M | CAD 311.36M |
| Cash | CAD 117.53M | CAD 49.81M | CAD 82.44M | CAD 46.15M | CAD 11.52M | CAD 17.53M | CAD 8.79M | CAD 2.93M | CAD 4.05M | CAD 1.65M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from SEABRIDGE GOLD INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.