Lodestar

RXT

Rackspace Technology, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Rackspace Technology, Inc. reported revenue of $2.69B in its most recent fiscal year, down 1.9% on the year before. It kept -8.4% of that as net income, and generated $90.60M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F19/100
Ranked against 26 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
D35/100
Ranked against 57 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
F12/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-1.9%7.0%53 / 69
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-4.9%6.6%49 / 65
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-0.2%12.3%44 / 53
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-1.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported33.3%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.7%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported6.4%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-18.3%18.6%24 / 26

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
18.9%58.0%53 / 60
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-3.7%-0.2%36 / 66
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-8.4%-2.5%43 / 69
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
3.4%5.5%35 / 60
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported-2.2%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-8.1%-1.4%47 / 70
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-5.6%0.2%38 / 57

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.67x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.68x1.76x66 / 70
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.68x1.76x66 / 70
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-1.22x1.05x22 / 32
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
52.07x-0.22x35 / 35

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 7 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
Sobel Aaron F.
Director
Grant or award40,545$0.00$0.00
Sep 8, 2026
TEAL-GUESS KELLIE
Chief Human Resources Officer
Open-market sale33,558$3.13$105.0K
Sep 4, 2026
Kandiah Gajakarnan Vibushanan
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale498,728$3.21$1.60M
Sep 2, 2026
SINHA DHARMENDRA KUMAR
EVP, President, Public Cloud
Open-market sale107,002$2.95$315.7K
Sep 2, 2026
Marino Mark A.
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale51,373$2.95$151.6K
Sep 2, 2026
Kandiah Gajakarnan Vibushanan
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale8,258$2.95$24.4K
Aug 14, 2026
Scott Anthony
Director
Open-market sale48,780$4.25$207.6K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021202020192018
Revenue$2.69B$2.74B$2.96B$3.12B$3.01B$2.71B$2.44B$2.45B
Gross profit$506.40M$533.40M$628.80M$856.90M$936.80M$984.40M$1.01B$1.01B
Operating income-$100.70M-$909.10M-$899.40M-$679.00M-$2.50M$24.70M$101.60M-$237.20M
Net income-$225.80M-$858.20M-$837.80M-$804.80M-$218.30M-$245.80M-$102.30M-$470.60M
EPS (diluted)-$0.95-$3.82-$3.89-$3.81-$1.05-$1.37-$0.62-$2.85
Operating cash flow$151.40M$39.90M$374.90M$246.70M$370.80M$116.70M$292.90M$429.80M
Capital expenditure$60.80M$111.10M$96.90M$80.40M$108.40M$116.50M$198.00M$294.30M
Free cash flow$90.60M-$71.20M$278.00M$166.30M$262.40M$200.0K$94.90M$135.50M
Total assets$2.80B$3.05B$4.10B$5.46B$6.33B$6.38B$6.27B—
Shareholder equity-$1.22B-$1.00B-$154.50M$629.50M$1.33B$1.38B$898.80M$907.80M
Total debt$2.75B$2.79B$2.86B$3.32B$3.33B$3.36B$3.87B—
Cash$105.80M$144.00M$196.80M$228.40M$272.80M$104.70M$83.80M$254.30M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Rackspace Technology, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 6, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.