PMAX
Powell Max LtdPowell Max Ltd reported revenue of HKD 36.46M in its most recent fiscal year, down 25.8% on the year before. It kept -49.6% of that as net income, and generated -HKD 12.90M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Miscellaneous Business Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -25.8% | 6.8% | 7 / 7 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 3.7% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -344.6% | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -289.0% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 39.4% | 44.7% | 4 / 5 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -44.0% | 0.9% | 5 / 6 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -49.6% | 1.6% | 5 / 6 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -35.4% | -2.9% | 5 / 6 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -85.0% | 2.4% | 5 / 5 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -28.9% | 1.4% | 6 / 7 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 3.7% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.18x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.45x | 1.45x | 4 / 7 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.45x | 1.45x | 4 / 7 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -7.97x | 1.73x | 5 / 5 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | HKD 36.46M | HKD 49.12M | HKD 37.77M |
| Gross profit | HKD 14.38M | HKD 23.88M | HKD 15.56M |
| Operating income | -HKD 16.06M | HKD 7.63M | HKD 591.9K |
| Net income | -HKD 18.07M | HKD 7.08M | -HKD 98.6K |
| EPS (diluted) | -HKD 1.37 | HKD 0.56 | -HKD 0.01 |
| Operating cash flow | -HKD 11.41M | HKD 7.11M | HKD 5.47M |
| Capital expenditure | HKD 1.49M | HKD 287.3K | HKD 466.8K |
| Free cash flow | -HKD 12.90M | HKD 6.83M | HKD 5.01M |
| Total assets | HKD 62.57M | HKD 22.99M | — |
| Shareholder equity | HKD 21.27M | -HKD 15.31M | -HKD 22.34M |
| Total debt | HKD 3.85M | HKD 18.68M | — |
| Cash | HKD 42.22M | HKD 3.66M | HKD 1.40M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in HKD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Powell Max Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 28, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.